top of page

Tips & Information

What you need to know about early baldness around 20.

Premature baldness, ie that which occurs around the age of 20, or even earlier, can be a great source of concern, especially since it occurs at an age when many young men are trying to accept themselves. It is true that the hair in men is a key element of our personality, and I'm not talking about the look. Having premature baldness can also be a source of mockery or even reflection. Words that can be heavy with meaning when the acceptance of male pattern baldness is not realized.

Through this article, if you are suffering from premature baldness around the age of 20, we will give you all the elements to face it, even accept it. So don't wear a cap right away to hide your early baldness, there are alternatives;)

Why early baldness from 20 years?

There is a point that it is necessary to take into account, it is that the majority of men will have a baldness during their life. It is a fact, many men are affected. So the first thought we want to make through this article is not to panic as soon as premature baldness appears. Because you are not alone! It is estimated that 20% of men have early baldness that begins in adolescence! If you take the time to look around you, you will see that many men are bald, with more or less intensity: in some it will focus on the gulfs only, in others it will take more magnitude. And between us, don't identify yourself with the personalities and celebrities who have a perfect hairline on the forehead: many have had hair transplants, but shhhh, don't say it!!

If you have early baldness, it is necessary to analyze why you are losing hair.

seasonal baldness

If you have temporary hair loss, which only lasts a few days, don't worry, it may just be seasonal hair loss. Indeed, with the change of seasons, men and women elsewhere can lose more hair than usual. There is therefore nothing to worry about and cry out for early baldness. By the way, did you know that we lose between 500 and 1,000 hairs naturally every day? That's already a number. Beyond 1,000 hairs per day, concern may be present.

hereditary baldness

Hereditary baldness is the main cause of male pattern baldness. It is indeed the male hormones that will be responsible for male pattern baldness. So if you want to have a glimpse of what awaits you in the years to come, all you have to do is look at your father, your grandfathers, or even look at photos of your great-grandfathers. If for example in your family, on one side in any case, all the men have well-defined gulfs, then get ready to have beautiful gulfs. If, on the contrary, men have a bald top, then you should also expect to have this baldness.

In fact, male hormones are responsible for baldness if there are too many of them. They will thus dry out the scalp and will make the life cycle of the hair faster. They will thus fall much more quickly and the hair follicle, from which the hair takes root, will no longer generate hair.

 

Baldness linked to aggressive products

 

If you notice hair loss and you are a fan of care products to apply to your hair, it would be good to stop! Indeed, the hair and the scalp are fragile, so it is necessary to take good care of it on a daily basis. Thereby :

  • avoid washing your hair every day.

  • wash them and style them with natural products.

  • Avoid using your hair dryer every day.

  • do not dye, leave them natural to avoid damaging the fiber.

 

 

What type of premature baldness do you have?

As we have seen above, there are different degrees of baldness, which have been clearly defined through a scale, the Norwood-Hamilton scale, developed by Doctor Hamilton in the 1950s. A scale that is still widely used today. This scale has 7 degrees of baldness, from the least intense to the strongest. This scale allows you to see at what stage your early baldness is.

echelle.png

What treatment for premature baldness?

Today, there is no treatment that can cure baldness. There is no miracle drug that will suddenly stop hair loss, or even regrow hair from a hair follicle that is no longer producing it. No. On the other hand, today there are solutions that make it possible to stop the progression of the hair, to reinforce the hair to make it stronger. But once the hair follicle stops producing hair, you have two options:

  • or do a hair transplant with the different techniques that exist today. For this it is necessary to approach an aesthetic medicine clinic, the doctor will then analyze your hair, your baldness and see what it is possible to do. It should be noted, however, that if you start the hair transplant early, there is a good chance that you will have to do a new one a few years later. Indeed, your baldness will evolve on non  grafted areas.

  • or make a tattoo on the hairy skull to give the impression of the presence of hair. However, this implies having the head always shaved.

Minoxidil against premature baldness

It is the product currently most used by men to curb baldness. It is a lotion, to put on the scalp, which will strengthen the hair shafts and act on the life cycle of the hair. Eventually it will stop hair loss. But beware, as soon as you stop using Minoxidil, the hair loss will start again. It is therefore with care to apply all the time.

You cannot get Minoxidil like this in France, it is necessary to have a prescription from your doctor.

Hair mesotherapy against premature baldness

Another technique, which is less restrictive than Minoxidil, is hair mesotherapy. This is a treatment that you can do in an aesthetic medicine clinic, or even at some dermatologists. Hair mesotherapy consists of injecting directly into the scalp a complex composed of several vitamins of group B. It is necessary to do 4 to 5 sessions, spaced out by one week. And repeat this once a year or so.

I myself have done hair mesotherapy, you can find my article:

Article to read :Hair mesotherapy, details of my sessions.

PRP treatments for premature baldness

Another treatment that can be done, which also works in the form of an injection, is PRP. You can find my article below.

Article to read: PRP injections, what you need to know.

 

In the meantime, to fortify your hair on a daily basis, here is a selection of products that you could

fortifiant cheveux.png

The latest articles

Sources of inspiration

bottom of page

Conseils & Informations

Ce que vous devez savoir sur la calvitie précoce vers 20 ans.

La calvitie précoce, soit celle qui arrive vers 20 ans, voire même avant, peut-être une grande source de préoccupations, d'autant plus qu'elle arrive à un âge ou de nombreux jeunes hommes cherchent à s'accepter. Il est vrai que le cheveu chez l'homme est un élément phare de notre personnalité, et je ne parle pas du look. Avoir de la calvitie précoce peut en plus être une source de moquerie voire de réflexions. Des mots qui peuvent être lourds de sens quand l'acceptation de la calvitie chez l'homme n'est pas réalisée.

A travers cet article, si vous êtes atteint de calvitie précoce vers 20 ans, nous allons vous donner tous les éléments pour l'affronter, voire l'accepter. Alors ne portez pas tout de suite de casquette pour masquer votre calvitie précoce, il y a des alternatives ;)

Pourquoi la calvitie précoce dès 20 ans ?

Il y a un point qu'il est nécessaire de prendre en compte, c'est que la majorité des hommes vont avoir une calvitie au cours de leur vie. C'est un fait, beaucoup d'hommes sont touchés. Donc la première réflexion que nous souhaitons faire à travers cet article est de ne pas paniquer dès l'arrivée de la calvitie précoce. Car vous n'êtes pas seuls ! On estime ainsi que 20% des hommes ont une calvitie précoce qui commence dès l'adolescence ! Si vous prenez le temps de regarder autour de vous, vous verrez ainsi que de nombreux hommes sont dégarnis, avec une plus ou moins forte intensité : chez certains cela va se concentrer sur les golfes uniquement, chez d'autres cela va prendre plus d'ampleur. Et entre nous, ne vous identifiez pas aux personnalités et aux célébrités qui ont une ligne de cheveux parfaite au niveau du front : beaucoup ont eu recours à une greffe de cheveux, mais chut, il ne faut pas le dire !!

Si vous avez une calvitie précoce, il est nécessaire d'analyser pourquoi vous perdez les cheveux.

La calvitie saisonnière

Si vous avez une perte de cheveux momentanée, qui n'a dure que quelques jours, ne vous inquiétez pas, cela peut être le faire d'une perte de cheveu tout simplement saisonnière. En effet, au changement des saisons, les hommes et les femmes d'ailleurs peuvent perdre plus de cheveux que d'habitude. Il n'y a donc pas de quoi s'inquiéter et crier de suite à la calvitie précoce. D'ailleurs, saviez-vous que nous perdions chaque jour entre 500 et 1 000 cheveux naturellement ? Ça en fait déjà un certains nombre. Au delà de 1 000 cheveux par jours, l'inquiétude peut être présente.

La calvitie héréditaire

La calvitie héréditaire est la principale cause de calvitie chez l’homme. Ce sont en effet les hormones mâles qui vont être responsable de la calvitie chez l'homme. Alors si vous voulez avoir un aperçu de ce qui vous attends dans les années à venir, il suffit tout simplement de regarder votre père, vos grands-pères, voire regarder des photos de vos arrières-grands-pères. Si par exemple dans votre famille, d'un côté en tout cas, tous les hommes ont les golfes bien dessinés, préparez-vous alors à avoir des beaux golfes. Si au contraire les hommes ont le dessus du crâne dégarni alors vous devrez également vous attendre à avoir cette calvitie.

En fait, les hormones mâles sont responsable de la calvitie si elles sont en trop grand nombre. Elles vont ainsi asséché le cuir chevelu et vont rendre le cycle de vie du cheveu plus rapide. Ils vont ainsi tomber beaucoup plus rapidement et le follicule pileux, d'où prend racine le poil, ne va plus générer de cheveu.

 

La calvitie liée liée à produits agressifs

 

Si vous constatez une perte de cheveux et que vous êtes un adepte des produits de soin à appliquer sur vos cheveux, il serait bon d'arrêter ! En effet, les cheveux et le cuir chevelu sont fragiles, il est donc nécessaire d'en prendre bien soin au quotidien. Ainsi :

  • évitez de vous laver les cheveux tous les jours.

  • lavez-les et coiffez-les avec des produits naturels.

  • évitez d’utiliser votre sèche-cheveux tous les jours.

  • ne faites pas de teinture, laissez-les au naturel pour ne abîmer la fibre.

 

 

Quel type de calvitie précoce avez-vous ?

Comme nous l'avons vu plus haut, il existe différent degré de calvitie, qui ont été clairement défini à travers une échelle, l’échelle de Norwood-Hamilton, mise au point par le Docteur Hamilton dans les années 50. Une échelle qui est encore aujourd'hui largement utilisée. Cette échelle comporte 7 degrés de calvitie, de la moins intense à la plus forte. Cette échelle permet ainsi de voir à quel stade se situe votre calvitie précoce.

Reçois directement les articles !

Quel traitement contre la calvitie précoce ?

Il n'existe pas aujourd'hui de traitement qui permettent de guérir de la calvitie. Il n'y a pas de médicament miracle qui va soudainement arrêter la perte de cheveux, voire faire repousser les cheveux d'un follicule pileux qui n'en produit plus. Non. En revanche il existe aujourd'hui des solutions qui permettent de stopper la progression des cheveux, de renfocer les cheveux pour les rendre plus forts. Mais une fois que le follicule pileux cesse de produire le cheveux, vous avez deux solutions :

  • soit faire une greffe de cheveux avec les différentes techniques existantes aujourd'hui. Pour cela il est nécessaire de vous rapprocher d'une clinique de médecine esthétique, le docteur va alors analyser vos cheveux, votre calvitie et voire ce qu'il est possible de faire. Il est a noter quand même que si vous commencez tôt la greffe de cheveux, il y a de forte chances pour que vous deviez en refaire une nouvelle quelques années plus tard. En effet, votre calvitie va évoluer sur les zones non  greffées.

  • soit faire du tatouage sur le crane chevelu pour donner l'impression de la présence de cheveux. Cela implique toutefois d'avoir le crâne toujours rasé.

Le Minoxidil contre la calvitie précoce

C'est le produit le plus utilisé actuellement par les hommes pour freiner la calvitie. C'est une lotion, à mettre sur le cuir chevelu, qui va renforcer des tiges capillaires et agir sur le cycle de vie des cheveux. Finalement, il va arrêter la perte des cheveux. Mais attention, dès que vous arrêtez de mettre du Minoxidil, la perte de cheveux va recommencer. C'est donc à soin à appliquer tout le temps.

Vous ne pouvez pas vous procurer du Minoxidil comme cela en France, il est nécessaire d'avoir une ordonnance de votre médecin.

La mésothérapie cheveux contre la calvitie précoce

Une autre technique, qui est moins contraignante que le Minoxidil, est la mésothérapie cheveux. C'est un soin que vous pouvez faire en clinique de médecine esthétique, voire chez certains dermatologues. La mésothérapie cheveux consiste à injecter directement dans le cuir chevelu un complexe composés de plusieurs vitamines du groupe B. Il est nécessaire de faire 4 à 5 séances, espacée d'une semaine. Et refaire cela une fois par an à peu près.

J'ai moi-même fait de la mésothérapie cheveux, vous pouvez retrouver mon article :

Article à lire : Mésothérapie cheveux, le détail de mes séances.

Le traitements PRP contre la calvitie précoce

Un autre traitement qu'il est possible de faire, qui fonctionne également sous la forme d'injection, est le PRP. Vous pouvez retrouver mon article ci-dessous.

Article à lire : Injections de PRP, ce que vous devez savoir.

 

En attendant, pour fortifier vos cheveux au quotidien, voici ci-dessous une sélection de produits que vous pourriez

CONSEILS

BEAUTE POUR HOMME

CONSEILS

BARBE &

RASAGE

Les derniers articles

Sources d'inspiration