top of page

Tips & Information

What is an anal plug used for? Everything you need to know

Do you regularly see articles about the butt plug? Have you just talked to your friends about sex toys and one of them has just told you about her experience after using an anal plug? Did you just visit a sex toy site and stumbled upon the butt plug category that left you with a lot of questions? It is true that the anal plug is a sex toy that is popular at the moment, we hear a lot about it, we see it more and more in magazines, and yet it remains a relatively unknown sex toy.

If we had to translate textually what an anal plug is, then we would have to say anal plug! And yes, plug in English means cap. It's not necessarily very classy, we're not going to hide it!! Hence the fact of using both English and French to talk about this adult toy.

 

If we have to describe the anal plug, we can simply say that it is a conical-shaped sex toy, with a wider base, which must be introduced into the anus. There are different sizes of plugs depending on her experience with anal penetration. You will thus have the anal plug for beginners , which is rather thin, and at the extreme the XXL anal plug . You will also have the inflatable anal plug which is an intermediary and which allows you to push your limits. The anal plug being a sex toy, we cannot say that it is necessarily aesthetic. But plug brands have remedied this, by offering the jewel anal plug that features a small diamond or the tailed anal plug to have a slightly wilder side. In short, you will necessarily find the anal plug that suits you.

Through this article, we will give you all the information about the anal plug. You will be a specialist afterwards.

You don't have an anal plug yet? Find our selection of plugs in partner shops by clicking on their logo:

LOGO-DORCELSTORE.jpg
espaceplaisir-logo.png
logo passage du désir.png
logo Amorelie.png

The functions of the anal plug

Come on, let's go, here we are going to show you what an anal plug is for:

What is an anal plug used for? For an anal orgasm

The most anal is in fact a small toy (well, there are also large ones) conical in shape in most cases, which must be introduced into the anus.  this is why the anal plug is conical in shape, to facilitate passage through the anus. For the anus? What is the use of an anal plug in the anus knowing that this area of the body is not normally made for that? Well think again! Indeed, from a natural point, the anus is not intended to receive external objects. This is the reason why it does not lubricate naturally. But the anus has:

  • many nerve endings that can provide pleasure when titillated

  • the male prostate, which when titillated can cause a bigger orgasm than an ejaculation.

  • the perineum which also allows you to have beautiful sensations.

So many points that can allow you to have new sensations with the use of an anal plug in the context of anal penetration.

What is an anal plug used for? With masturbation

The purpose of using an anal plug is not to hurt, but to have excitement, sexual pleasure. The idea is in particular to tickle the famous prostate in men, which is supposed to give you as much pleasure, or even more for some, than an ejaculation. Thus, the anal plug can also be used alone, as part of a solitary pleasure, associated with masturbation therefore. Anal pleasure is still a taboo subject among men, very few talk about it, and yet those who have dared to practice come back to it very regularly. But believe us, using an anal plug at the same time as you masturbate, you will increase your pleasure tenfold.

Here is our selection of plugs: click on the image to access it.

Dorcel plug.jpg

What is the anal plug used for in a couple?

The anal plug introduced into the anus of the woman makes it possible to tighten the muscles of the vagina, which will give a lot of pleasure to your male partner when he penetrates you, while awakening your own sensations through the double penetration.

Finally, the anal plug can be used to dilate the anus and thus prepare for sodomy, double penetration or even fisting.

 

What is the anal plug used for? To exceed its limits

Indeed, the advantage of the anal plug is that you can use several of them, of different sizes, and to go gradually until you find the maximum excitement. It is for this reason that we find the butt plug for beginners up to the XXL butt plug . We even find the inflatable anal plug to have the ideal size of plug in your anus.

 

Of course, there are plugs of all sizes, to play on the excitement.

Be careful, however, not to penetrate the anal plug roughly without a minimum of preparation. For this, you have two options:

  • You can start by dilating your anus with your fingers, starting with one finger and then several fingers

  • You can also apply a lubricant to the anal plug, so as to facilitate passage through the anus and make it more delicate, less "dry".

 

In any case, when you insert the anal plug into the anus, go slowly and gradually, making gentle circular movements. The time that your anal area is dilated, which can take several minutes depending on the person of course. In any case, if you introduce an anal plug into your partner's anus, don't hesitate to talk to him or her to get his feelings, and thus manage his penetration.

What is the anal plug used for? To break the routine

Finally, one of the many advantages of the anal plug is that it breaks the routine that could have settled within the couple. It is true that anal penetration is still a taboo subject, some people do not dare to discuss it in the couple. However, since the anal area is an area with many endings, you could discover, with your partner, new pleasures and thus take a new route to your antics.

Accessories to use with an anal plug

 

Thoroughly clean your butt plug

 

Before inserting your anal plug into your anus (or that of your partner), you must first clean it thoroughly. Indeed, you must avoid putting dust in your anus which could cause irritation. Which is not the desired effect! It all really depends on how you put it away. Similarly, after each use, it is necessary to clean it well, to remove any traces of excrement or bodily fluids.

Here are the products we recommend to properly clean your anal plug:

nettoyant plug anal 2.webp
nettoyant plug anal 3.webp
nettoyant plug anal 4.webp

The lubricant as an essential accessory

The essential accessory before using an anal plug is the lubricant. In fact, you should not insert an anal plug roughly into the anus. Once again, the anus is not naturally lubricated and it is a fragile area, too. It is therefore necessary to apply a lubricant both on the plug but also on the contours of your anus.

Here is our selection of lubricants:

lubrifiant anal 1.webp
lubrifiant anal 2.webp
lubrifiant anal 3.webp

The latest articles

Sources of inspiration

bottom of page

Conseils & Informations

A quoi sert un plug anal ? Tout ce que vous devez savoir

Vous voyez régulièrement des articles sur le plug anal ? Vous venez de discuter avec vos amies sur les sextoys et l'une d'entre elle vient de vous faire part de son expérience après avoir utilisé un plug anal ? Vous venez de visiter un site de sextoy et vous êtes tombé(e) sur la catégorie plug anal qui vous a laissé avec beaucoup de questions ? Il est vrai que le plug anal est un sextoy qui a la côte en ce moment, on en entend beaucoup parler, on le voit de plus en plus dans des magazines, et pourtant cela reste un sextoy relativement méconnu.

Si nous devions traduire textuellement ce qu’est un plug anal, alors nous devrions dire bouchon anal ! Et oui, plug en anglais veut dire bouchon. Ce n’est pas forcément très classe, on ne va pas se le cacher !! D’où le fait d’utiliser à la fois de l’anglais et du français pour parler de ce jouet pour adulte.

 

Si l'on doit décrire le plug anal, nous pouvons tout simplement dire que c'est un sextoy de forme conique, avec une base plus élargie, qui doit être introduit dans l'anus. Il existe différentes tailles de plugs en fonction de son expérience avec la pénétration anale. Vous aurez ainsi le plug anal pour débutant, qui est plutôt fin, et à l'extrême le plug anal XXL. Vous aurez également le plug anal gonflable qui est un intermédiaire et qui permet de repousser ses limites. Le plug anal étant un sextoy, on ne peut pas dire qu'il soit forcément esthétique. Mais les marques de plugs ont remédié à cela, en proposant le plug anal bijou qui comporte un petit diamant ou encore le plug anal à queue pour avoir un côté un peu plus sauvage. Bref, vous trouverez forcément le plug anal qui vous convient.

A travers cet article, nous allons vous donner toutes les informations concernant le plug anal. Vous en serez un(e) spécialiste après.

Vous n'avez pas encore de plug anal ? Retrouvez notre sélection de plugs dans les boutiques partenaires en cliquant sur leur logo :

LOGO-DORCELSTORE.jpg
espaceplaisir-logo.png
logo passage du désir.png

Les fonctions du plug anal

Allez, c'est parti, nous allons ici vous présenter à quoi sert un plug anal :

A quoi sert un plug anal ? Pour un orgasme anal

Le plus anal est en effet un petit jouet (enfin, il en existe des grands également) de forme conique dans la plupart des cas, qui doit être introduit dans l’anus.  C'est pour cette raison que le plug anal est de forme conique, pour favoriser le passage dans l'anus. Pour l'anus ? A quoi sert un plug anal dans l'anus sachant que cette zone du corps n'est normalement pas faire pour cela ? Et bien détrompez-vous ! En effet, d'un point naturel, l'anus n'est pas prévu pour recevoir des objets externes. C'est la raison pour laquelle il ne se lubrifie pas naturellement. Mais l'anus comporte :

  • de nombreuses terminaisons nerveuses qui peuvent procurer du plaisir lorsqu'elles sont titillées

  • la prostate chez l'homme, qui, lorsqu'elle est titillée, peut provoquer un orgasme plus important qu'une éjaculation.

  • le périnée qui permet également d'avoir de belles sensations.

Autant de points qui peuvent vous permettre d'avoir de nouvelles sensations avec l'utilisation d'un plug anal dans le cadre d'une pénétration anale.

A quoi sert un plug anal ? Avec la masturbation

Le but d’utiliser un plug anal n’est pas d’avoir mal, mais bien d’avoir une excitation, un plaisir sexuel. L'idée est notamment d'aller titiller la fameuse prostate chez les hommes, qui est censée vous donner autant de plaisir, voire plus pour certains, qu'une éjaculation. Ainsi, le plug anal peut-être aussi utilisé seul, dans le cadre d'un plaisir solitaire, associé à une masturbation donc. Le plaisir anal est d'ailleurs encore un sujet tabou chez les hommes, très peu en parlent, et pourtant ceux qui ont osé la pratique y reviennent très régulièrement. Mais croyez-nous, utiliser un plug anal en même temps que vous vous masturbez, vous allez décupler votre plaisir.

Voici notre sélection de plugs : cliquez sur l'image pour y accéder.

Dorcel plug.jpg

A quoi sert le plug anal dans un couple ?

Le plug anal introduit dans l'anus de la femme permet de resserrer les muscles du vagin, ce qui procurera beaucoup de plaisir à votre partenaire masculin lorsqu'il vous pénètrera, tout en éveillant vos propres sensations par la double pénétration.

Enfin, le plug anal peut être utilisé pour dilater l’anus et ainsi préparer une sodomie, une double pénétration voire un fist.

 

A quoi sert le plug anal ? Pour dépasser ses limites

En effet, l'avantage du plug anal est que vous pouvez en utiliser plusieurs, de tailles différentes, et d'y aller progressivement jusqu'à ce que vous trouviez l'excitation maximale. C'est pour cette raison que nous trouvons le plug anal pour débutant jusqu'au plug anal XXL. On trouve même le plug anal gonflable pour avoir la taille idéale de plug dans son anus.

 

Bien entendu, il existe des plugs de toutes tailles, pour jouer sur l’excitation.

Attention toutefois à ne pas pénétrer de façon brute le plug anal sans un minium de préparation. Pour cela, vous avez deux possibilités :

  • Vous pouvez commencer par dilater votre anus avec vos doigts, en commençant par un doigt puis par plusieurs doigts

  • Vous pouvez également appliquer un lubrifiant sur le plug anal, de sorte à faciliter le passage dans l’anus et le rendre plus délicat, moins « sec ».

 

Dans tous les cas, lorsque vous faites pénétrer le plug anal dans l’anus, allez-y doucement et progressivement, en réalisant des mouvements circulaires doux. Le temps que votre zone anale soit dilatée, ce qui peut prendre plusieurs minutes en fonction des personnes bien entendu. Dans tous les cas, si vous introduisez un plug anal dans l’anus de votre partenaire, n’hésitez pas à échanger avec lui ou elle pour avoir son ressenti, et ainsi gérer sa pénétration.

A quoi sert le plug anal ? Pour casser la routine

Enfin, l'un des nombreux avantages du plug anal est que cela permet de casser la routine qui aurait pu s'installer au sein du couple. Il est vrai que la pénétration anale est encore un sujet tabou, certaines personnes n'osent pas en discuter dans le couple. Pourtant, étant donné que la zone anale est une zone avec de nombreuses terminaisons, vous pourriez découvrir, avec votre partenaire, de nouveaux plaisirs et ainsi prendre une nouvelle route à vos ébats.

Les accessoires à utiliser avec un plug anal

 

Bien nettoyer son plug anal

 

Avant d'introduire votre plug anal dans votre anus (ou dans celui de votre partenaire), vous devez au préalable bien le nettoyer. En effet, il faut éviter de mettre de la poussière dans votre anus qui pourrait provoquer des irritations. Ce qui n'est pas l'effet recherché ! Tout dépend en fait de la façon dont vous l'avez rangé. De même, après chaque utilisation, il est nécessaire de bien le nettoyer, pour retirer éventuellement toute traces d'excréments ou de fluides corporels.

Voici les produits que nous vous conseillons pour bien nettoyer votre plug anal :

nettoyant plug anal 2.webp
nettoyant plug anal 3.webp
nettoyant plug anal 4.webp

Le lubrifiant comme accessoire indispensable

L'accessoire indispensable avant d'utiliser un plug anal est le lubrifiant. En effet vous ne devez pas faire pénétrer un plug anal de façon brute dans l'anus. Encore une fois, l'anus n'est pas lubrifié naturellement et c'est une zone fragile qui plus est. Il est ainsi nécessaire d'appliquer un lubrifiant à la fois sur le plug mais également sur les contours de votre anus.

Voici notre sélection de lubrifiants :

lubrifiant anal 1.webp
lubrifiant anal 2.webp
lubrifiant anal 3.webp

Les derniers articles

Sources d'inspiration