top of page

Tips & Information

How to fight excessive underarm sweating?

Perspiration in the armpits in men can be a source of embarrassment and anxiety. Find my tips to avoid underarm sweating.

 

How many men ask themselves this question of how to avoid sweaty armpits? It is true that this is a real problem that arises in several situations:

  • sweating of the armpits at work when you have to wear shirts: some men who sometimes have excessive sweating of the armpits do not hesitate to put a thin T-shirt under their shirt to avoid traces of perspiration on the shirts. Even not to take off their suit jacket to prevent it from being seen, even if it means being even hotter and therefore increasing armpit perspiration.

  • in summer this can be very problematic with the high temperatures.


In addition to being a source of embarrassment to others, armpit sweat can also be a great source of discomfort, especially due to the odors that armpit sweat can cause.

In short, like the vast majority of men, we are looking for solutions to deal with armpit sweating. But before I give you my tips for dealing with underarm sweat, here's what you need to know about sweating.

Types of armpit sweat

Did you know that there are different types of armpit sweat? There are more specifically two:

  • Thermal perspiration: it is perspiration that will help regulate body temperature in the event of an increase in outside temperatures (or even a drop in temperature) or in the event of physical activity.

  • Emotional sweating, which is therefore linked to an emotion. This type of sweating usually occurs in a phase of stress, fear, anxiety attack, or even pleasure. It is this type of perspiration that happens when we have to speak in public, for example, and we immediately have traces of perspiration under our arms, thus making our shirts look very pretty! We also have sweaty palms in this type of situation.

How does excessive armpit sweating work?

 

Armpit sweat, or sweat, is secreted by sweat glands, also called sweat glands, which are found in the dermis. These sweat glands are themselves divided into two types of glands:

  • The eccrine sweat glands, mainly present in the hands, feet and foreheads. They are the most numerous on the body and have an essential role in thermal sweating and emotional sweating. The perspiration caused by these glands is generally odorless.

  • The apocrine sweat glands which are present in certain parts of the body, such as the armpits or the genitals. These glands react mainly in case of strong emotions. The perspiration caused by these glands is accompanied by the famous smell of perspiration which can be so embarrassing for oneself, but also for others.

 

You should know that armpit perspiration is essential for the proper functioning of the body: not only does it allow the body to thermoregulate, but it also eliminates toxins and creates a hydrolipidic film to hydrate the skin.

How to stop having excessive armpit sweating?

 

Have a healthy lifestyle against armpit sweating

Perspiration in the armpits or other parts of the body such as the feet can also be linked to our lifestyle. Thus, we will have to limit any action in our daily life that will have the effect of stimulating the action of the sweat glands. Thus, it will be necessary to avoid the consumption:

  • alcohol

  • tobacco

  • spicy dishes

  • foods made with caffeine

 

Similarly, stress can have negative effects on the action of the sweat glands. You will therefore have to de-stress by doing, for example, a physical activity or quite simply going to see a specialist if you have stress linked to a difficult moment in your life. I know, it's very easy to say!

Use a sweat remover to stop excessive underarm sweating

 

If the antiperspirant has no effect on you, you can use a deperspirant which will have an effect on the flow of perspiration by resting the sweat glands. The production of sweat will thus be temporarily stopped. The antiperspirant will therefore have a stronger action than an antiperspirant. Several brands offer this type of product such as Laboratoire Vichy or Etiaxyl, which can be found in parapharmacies.

Attention, a detranspirant does not apply every day, but 2 to 3 times a week.

Botox for armpit sweating

If the tranquilizer is not enough to regulate armpit perspiration, in this case only surgery can be effective. The most gentle means is the injection of botox in the armpits. Yes, botox will indeed block the activity of the sweat glands. This is a treatment that will have to be done regularly because the botox will disappear after a few months.

 

Surgery to stop underarm sweating

 

This is the most radical solution, that of the extraction of sweat glands from the armpits. At least you won't have excessive armpit sweat anymore.

My advice to reduce the discomfort associated with excessive armpit sweating.

 

Dry your armpits well after showering.

 

It is advisable to dry your armpits thoroughly after showering.

Apply your armpit care on dry skin

When the time comes in your beauty routine to apply your deodorant for men or your antiperspirant product, do it systematically on dry skin. I know that many men tend to apply their deodorant right after showering and it is true that we pass the towel very quickly under the armpits. However, it is important that the skin is perfectly dry before applying your deodorant for men.

 

Underarm hair removal to limit excessive armpit sweating

If you sweat a lot in your armpits, I advise you to do armpit waxing . This will in particular limit the proliferation of bacteria and therefore bad odors.

A word of advice: do not apply deodorant or antiperspirant immediately after epilating the armpits.

Here is my selection of products to avoid underarm sweating:

transpiration aisselles.png

The latest articles

Sources of inspiration

bottom of page

Comment lutter contre la transpiration des aisselles ?

Une transpiration des aisselles chez l'homme peut-être une source de gêne et d'angoisse. Retrouvez mes conseils pour éviter une transpiration des aisselles.

 

Combien d’hommes se posent cette question de savoir comment éviter la transpiration des aisselles ? Il est vrai que c’est une vraie problématique qui se présente dans plusieurs situations :

  • une transpiration des aisselles au travail lorsque l’on doit porter des chemises : certains hommes qui ont une transpiration des aisselles parfois excessive n’hésitent pas à mettre un tee-shirt fin sous leur chemise pour éviter les traces de transpiration sur les chemises. Voire même à ne pas quitter leur veste de costume pour éviter que cela se voit, quitte à avoir encore plus chaud et donc augmenter la transpiration des aisselles.

  • l’été cela peut s’avérer très problématiques avec les fortes chaleurs.


En plus d’être une source de gêne vis-à-vis des autres, la transpiration des aisselles peut également être une grande source d’inconfort, notamment en raison des odeurs qu’une transpiration des aisselles peut provoquer.

Bref, comme la très grande majorité des hommes, nous cherchons des solutions pour faire face à une transpiration des aisselles. Mais avant de vous donner mes conseils pour lutter contre la transpiration des aisselles, voici ce que vous devez savoir sur la transpiration.

Les types de transpiration des aisselles

Saviez-vous qu’il existait différents types de transpiration des aisselles ? Il y en a plus précisément deux :

  • La transpiration thermique : c'est la transpiration qui va permettre de réguler la température du corps en cas de hausse des températures extérieures (voire même de baisse de température) ou en cas d’une activité physique.

  • La transpiration émotionnelle, qui est liée à une émotion donc. Ce type de transpiration intervient généralement dans une phase de stress, de peur, de crise d’angoisse, voire même de plaisir. C’est ce type de transpiration qui arrive lorsque nous devons parler en public par exemple et que nous avons tout de suite des traces de transpiration sous les bras, rendant ainsi nos chemises par très jolies jolies ! Nous avons également les mains moites dans ce type de situation.

Comment fonctionne la transpiration des aisselles ?

 

La transpiration des aisselles, ou encore la sueur, est sécrétée par les glandes sudoripares, également appelées glandes sudorales, qui se trouvent dans le derme. Ces glandes sudoripares sont elles-mêmes divisées en deux types de glandes :

  • Les glandes sudoripares eccrines, principalement présentes au niveau des mains, des pieds et des fronts. Elles sont les plus nombreuses sur le corps et ont un rôle essentiel dans la transpiration thermique et la transpiration émotionnelle. La transpiration occasionnée par ces glandes est généralement sans odeur.

  • Les glandes sudoripares apocrines qui elles sont présentes à certains endroits du corps, comme les aisselles ou les parties génitales. Ces glandes réagissent essentiellement en cas de fortes émotions. La transpiration occasionnée par ces glandes s’accompagne de la fameuse odeur de transpiration qui peut être si gênante pour soi, mais également pour les autres.

 

Il faut savoir que la transpiration des aisselles est essentielle au bon fonctionnement du corps : non seulement elle permet la thermorégulation du corps mais elle permet également d’éliminer les toxines et de créer un film hydrolipidique pour hydrater la peau.

Comment ne plus avoir de transpiration des aisselles ?

 

Ayez une bonne hygiène de vie contre la transpiration des aisselles

La transpiration des aisselles ou d’autres parties du corps comme les pieds, peut également être liée à notre hygiène de vie. Ainsi, il va falloir limiter toute action dans notre vie quotidienne qui vont avoir pour effet de stimuler l’action des glandes sudoripares. Ainsi, il va falloir éviter la consommation :

  • d’alcool

  • de tabac

  • de plats épicés

  • d’aliments faits à partir de caféine

 

De même, le stress peut avoir des effets négatifs sur l’action des glandes sudoripares. Il va donc falloir vos déstresser en faisant par exemple une activité physique ou tout simplement aller voir un spécialiste si vous avez un stress lié à un moment difficile dans votre vie. Je sais, c'est très facile à dire !

Utilisez un détranspirant pour arrêter la transpiration des aisselles

 

Si l’anti-transpirant n’a aucun effet sur vous, vous pouvez utiliser un détranspirant qui va avoir un effet sur le débit de la transpiration en mettant au repos les glandes sudoripares. La production de sueur sera ainsi arrêtée momentanément. Le détranspirant aura donc une action plus forte qu’un anti-transpirant. Plusieurs marques proposent ce type de produit comme le Laboratoire Vichy ou Etiaxyl, que l’on peut trouver en parapharmacie.

Attention, un détranspirant ne s’applique pas tous les jours, mais 2 à 3 fois par semaine.

Le botox en cas de transpiration des aisselles

Si le détranpirant ne suffit pas à réguler la transpiration des aisselles, dans ce cas seule la chirurgie peut être efficace. Le moyen le plus doux est l’injection de botox au niveau des aisselles. Oui, le botox va en effet bloquer l’activité des glandes sudoripares. C’est un soin qui sera à faire régulièrement car le botox disparaitra au bout de quelques mois.

 

La chirurgie pour arrêter la transpiration des aisselles

 

C’est la solution la plus radicale, celle de l’extraction des glandes sudoripares des aisselles. Au moins, vous n’aurez plus de transpiration excessive des aisselles.

Mes conseils pour réduire les gênes liées à la transpiration des aisselles.

 

Séchez bien vos aisselles après la douche

 

Il est conseillé de sécher parfaitement bien les aisselles après vous être douchés.

Appliquez votre soin des aisselles sur peau sèche

Lorsqu’est venu le moment dans votre routine beauté d’appliquer votre déodorant pour homme ou votre produit anti-transpirant, faites-le systématiquement sur une peau sèche. Je sais que beaucoup d’hommes ont tendance à appliquer leur déodorant juste après la douche et il est vrai que nous passons très vite la serviette sous les aisselles. Or, il est important que la peau soit parfaitement sèche avant d’appliquer votre déodorant pour homme.

 

Faites une épilation des aisselles pour limiter la transpiration excessive des aisselles

Si vous transpirez beaucoup des aisselles, je vous conseille de faire une épilation des aisselles. Cela permettra notamment de limiter la prolifération des bactéries et donc des mauvaises odeurs.

Petit conseil : n’appliquez pas de déodorant ou de produit anti-transpirant juste après l’épilation des aisselles.

Voici ma sélection de produits pour éviter la transpiration des aisselles :

Reçois directement les articles !

CONSEILS

BEAUTE POUR HOMME

CONSEILS

BARBE & RASAGE

Les derniers articles

Sources d'inspiration