top of page

Why use a cold cream ?

cold cream

Why use a cold cream ? Many brands now offer cold cream. Find in my article the interest of integrating a cold cream  into your beauty routine.

A cold cream, but what is ? It is true that cold cream is not yet a product used by men in their beauty routine. And yet, cold cream is a product to be integrated into the beauty routine of men, as soon as the temperatures drop below 0°C ! Cold cream is indeed an ideal cream for the cold !

Here are the reasons for using a cold cream. 

 

What is the difference between a cold cream and a day cream ?

 

A cold cream will have a much more protective effect than a classic day cream. It is a cream which was created in the 2nd century by a Greek doctor Claude Galen and which was then composed of beeswax, sweet almond oil and rose floral water. Today, there are cold creams with this composition, even if the majority of brands have brought their personal touch. Thus, some brands will replace vegetable oil with paraffin.

What are the benefits of cold cream?

The cold cream will have a triple action :

Cold cream is nutritious

The main reason for the cold cream will be to strengthen the hydrolipidic film. It is a film, made in particular based on serum and water, which protects the skin from external aggressions. And the cold is one of the main external aggressions for the skin because it will dry out the hydrolipidic film. It will have less water.

Cold cream is protective

Since the hydrolipidic film will be more nourished, more hydrated, it will thus have a much more effective protective role. This protective side is notably provided by beeswax which is part of the composition of cold cream.

Cold cream is soothing

 

The idea of cold cream is also to bring comfort to your skin, especially if it has been attacked by the cold.

 

Who should use a cold cream ?

Since the objective of the cold cream will be to protect  the skin against the cold, and in particular to strengthen the hydrolipidic film, the cold cream will be particularly effective for people with dry and/or sensitive skin.

If you have oily skin or combination skin, apply the cream only on the parts of the face that tend to dry out, otherwise you will accentuate the shine linked to your excess sebum. Normal skin can apply it all over the face.

 

In any case, cold cream is suitable for the whole family. You can even apply a cold cream to babies' skin.

When to use cold cream ?

As its name suggests, cold cream is a day cream to use as soon as the temperature drops drastically :

  • it can therefore be used as a day cream for people who live in cold regions in winter

  • but people who have very dehydrated skin in winter, regardless of where they live, can also use it.

  • of course, if you plan to go on a ski holiday, it is essential to bring with you a cold cream. This will allow you to tan well while skiing while maintaining good hydration.

How to properly apply a cold cream ?

 

The cold cream is very easy to apply, like any day cream. For this, you must of course clean your face beforehand, before applying your cold cream. Do not forget to apply the cold cream also on the neck.

To boost skin hydration even more, you can mix cold cream with a moisturizing serum or mix cold cream with your day cream.

Finally, do not hesitate to apply the cold cream on your lips: this will save you from having to treat chapped lips .

 

Is cold cream only made for the face ?

The advantage of cold cream, because of its super-nourishing side, is that you can apply it on the face but also on your body ! So, if you have, for example, dry knees, or codes or even your hands, you can apply cold cream.

The latest articles

Sources of inspiration

bottom of page

Pourquoi utiliser une cold cream ?

Pour quelle raison utiliser une cold cream ? Beaucoup de marques proposent aujourd'hui des cold cream. Retrouvez dans mon article l'intérêt d'intégrer une cold cream dans sa routine beauté.

Une cold cream, mais qu’est-ce donc ? Il est vrai que la cold cream n’est pas encore un produit utilisé par les hommes dans leur routine beauté. Et pourtant, la cold cream est un produit à intégré dans la routine beauté des hommes, dès lors que les températures passent sous les 0°C ! Cold cream est en effet une crème idéale pour le froid !

Voici ci dessous les raisons pour lesquelles utiliser une cold cream. 

 

Quelle différence entre une cold cream et une crème de jour ?

 

Une cold cream aura un effet beaucoup plus protecteur qu’une crème de jour classique. C’est une crème qui a été créée au IIème siècle par un médecin grec Claude Galien et qui était alors composée de cire d’abeille, d’huile d’amande douce et d’eau florale de rose. Aujourd’hui, on trouve des colds cream avec cette composition, même si la majorité des marques ont apporté leur touche personnelle. Ainsi, certaines marques vont remplacer l’huile végétale par de la paraffine.

Quels sont les bienfaits de la cold cream ?

La cold cream va avoir une triple action :

La cold cream est nutritive

La principale raison de la cold cream va être de renforcer le film hydrolipidique. C’est un film, fait notamment à base de sérum et d’eau, qui protège la peau des agressions extérieures. Et le froid est l’une des principales agressions extérieures pour la peau car il va dessécher le film hydrolipique. Il aura ainsi moins d’eau.

La cold cream est protectrice

Vu que le film hydrolipidique sera plus nourri, plus hydraté, il va ainsi avoir un rôle de protection beaucoup plus efficace. Ce côté protecteur est notamment apporté par la cire d’abeille qui fait partie de la composition des cold cream.

La cold cream est apaisante

 

L'idée de la cold cream est aussi d’apporter du confort à votre peau, notamment si elle a été agressée par le froid.

 

Qui doit utiliser une cold cream ?

Etant donné que l'objectif de la cold cream va être de protéger la peau vis-à-vis du froid, et notamment de renforcer le film hydrolipidique, la cold cream va être particulièrement efficace pour les personnes ayant la peau sèche et/ou sensible.

Si vous avez la peau grasse ou la peau mixte, appliquez la crème uniquement sur les parties du visage qui ont tendance à se dessécher, sinon vous allez accentuer les brillances liés à votre excès de sébum. Les peaux normales peuvent se l’appliquer sur l’ensemble du visage.

 

Dans tous les cas, la cold cream convient à toute la famille. Vous pouvez même appliquer une cold cream sur la peau des bébés.

Quand utiliser la cold cream ?

Comme son nom l’indique, la cold cream est une crème de jour à utiliser dès que les températures baissent drastiquement :

  • cela peut donc être en crème de jour pour les personnes qui habitent dans des régions froides l’hiver

  • mais des personnes qui ont une peau très déshydratée l’hiver, quel que soit leur lieu d’habitation, peuvent également l’utiliser.

  • bien entendu, si vous prévoyez de partir en vacances au ski, il est incontournable d’apporter avec vous une cold cream. Cela vous permettra notamment de bien bronzer au ski en maintenant une bonne hydratation.

Comment bien appliquer une cold cream ?

 

La cold cream s’applique très facilement, comme n’importe quelle crème de jour. Pour cela, vous devez bien entendu bien nettoyer votre visage au préalable, avant d’appliquer votre cold cream. N’oubliez d’appliquer la cold cream également sur le cou.

Pour renforcer encore plus l’hydratation de le peau, vous pouvez mélanger la cold cream avec un sérum hydratant ou mélanger la cold cream avec votre crème de jour.

Enfin, n'hésitez pas également à appliquer la cold cream sur vos lèvres : cela vous évitera d'avoir à soigner les lèvres gercées.

 

La cold cream est-elle uniquement faite pour le visage ?

L’avantage de la cold cream, de part son côté sur-nourrissant, est que vous pouvez l’appliquer sur le visage mais également sur votre corps ! Ainsi, si vous avez par exemple les genoux secs, ou encore les codes voire même vos mains, vous pouvez appliquer la cold cream.

Reçois directement les articles !

CONSEILS

BEAUTE POUR HOMME

CONSEILS

BARBE & RASAGE

Les derniers articles

Sources d'inspiration