top of page

In Nice for 12 years, I advise and guide you for your stay in Nice!

Visit Nice: gay friendly places

If you want to spend a day or a weekend in gay-friendly mode in Nice, the choice is yours. Even if Nice is not really famous for being a gay-friendly city like Montpellier, for example, the city still offers some very nice places that I will show you below.

 

One square in Nice is famous for being the center of gay life in Nice, Place du Pin, located close to Place Garibaldi. Place du Pin is considered by many to be the Marais niçois, the center of gay life in Nice. Good between us, it is not the case, in any case it is no longer the case. Place du Pin was opened a few years ago with the opening of many restaurants, bars and gay shops. But all of those places have pretty much all closed. And today the Place du Pin has become a trendy place in Nice, but the rainbow flags have disappeared from the entrance doors of these establishments. However, the Place du Pin is nonetheless very pleasant for going out for a drink, lunch or dinner on the terrace. But don't expect to see only men.

Below is my selection of gay-friendly places in Nice.

Summary

Choose your gay-friendly hotel in Nice

Lunch in a gay-friendly restaurant in Nice

Dinner in a gay-friendly restaurant in Nice

Have a drink in a gay-friendly bar in Nice

Go out to a gay-friendly club in Nice

 

Choose your gay-friendly hotel in Nice

Here are my tips for choosing the right gay-friendly hotel in Nice. This is the first step to properly organize your visit to Nice.

The Deck Hotel by Happyculture in Nice, gay friendly hotel in Nice.

 

The Deck Hotel by Happyculture is the gay-friendly hotel that I recommend the most if you want to visit Nice for a weekend or for a week. And what's more, in my opinion, it's one of the best hotels in Nice. You will find a very specific article on the blog that I wrote about this hotel because I had the opportunity to test a night at The Deck Hotel by Happyculture . For me, this gay-friendly hotel has many advantages:

  • its location: in the center of Nice, a few steps from the Promenade des Anglais, you can walk to the various beaches of Nice. In addition, Old Nice is reachable in less than 10 minutes on foot, as is Nice's main shopping street, Avenue Jean-Médecin.

  • the decoration is super nice, mostly in blue to represent the city of Nice

  • the breakfast is great, very large choice of products.

  • the bar is really nice to sit down, just like its lobby.

The Deck Hotel by Happyculture website: https://deck-hotel.com/fr/

Lunch in a gay-friendly restaurant in Nice

I am now going to give you two addresses for lunch in a gay-friendly restaurant in Nice. These are two addresses that I know very well, as they are among my favorite places to have lunch in Nice.

Chez les Garçons, gay friendly restaurant in Nice.

 

Chez Les Garçons in Nice is certainly one of the best places to go for lunch, in a super nice setting, and above all with a top-notch welcome. I tested Chez les Garçons in Nice several times, and if you follow me on Instagram, you could see my many stories. Chez les Garçons is a coffee shop type restaurant in Nice where you can eat sandwiches, salads, poke bowls, bagels, etc. And it's also an excellent tea room where you can taste homemade pastries. I love Chez les Garçons for several reasons:

  • its vintage decoration with its games on the table. The CDs of Madonna, Mylène, Vanessa appear in decoration.

  • it is simply excellent!

  • and finally the two boys who receive us in their coffee shop are very very nice.

Instagram page of Chez les Garçons in Nice: https://www.instagram.com/chez_les_garcons_nice/?hl=fr

La Civette du Cours, gay friendly restaurant in Nice

 

La Civette du Cours is one of the first gay-friendly places in Nice. It is one of the historic places of gay life in Nice, so it has become a real institution in the community. And one of the nicest places in Nice, due to its location. La Civette du Cours is located on the Cours Saleya, right in Old Nice. And on one of the liveliest squares in Nice, with its many bars.

 

I like going to La Civette du Cours in Nice for:

  • its terrace is its strong point. It is very very pleasant as soon as the sun comes out.

  • his club sandwich! As soon as I want to eat one, I go!

  • and one of the best places to have an aperitif in Nice.

Dinner in a gay-friendly restaurant in Nice

The Boys Restaurant.

 

Relax, Eat, Enjoy. Here are the three key words of this gay-friendly restaurant in Nice. And when you come to visit Nice for a weekend or simply for a day, these are words that necessarily speak to us!! What to eat at Les Garçons restaurant: mainly meat (but don't worry if you don't eat meat, the menu also offers fish).

I love Chez les Garçons for several reasons:

  • its location in the very center of Old Nice, near Place Rossetti (ideal for having an ice cream at Fenocchio after the restaurant, just to digest well!).

  • his cooking is really very good.

  • a very very nice welcome!

Les Garçons restaurant website in Nice: https://www.restaurant-lesgarcons.fr/?utm_source=lemalefrancais&utm_medium=blog

Have a drink in a gay-friendly bar in Nice

Bar Le Red Kafé, gay bar in Nice.

 

The Red Kafé has become in a few years an essential place of gay life in Nice. The Red Kafé regularly offers drag queen shows, which gives a lot of atmosphere to the street (and sometimes bewilders tourists from the restaurants next door who are really wondering what is going on!). The Red Kafé also offers many themed evenings throughout the year.

I recommend the Red Kafé bar for several reasons:

  • its location in the center of Nice, near The Deck Hotel

  • its terrace which can be very nice when the weather is good for having a drink with friends.

  • its atmosphere

Facebook page Le Red Kafé in Nice: https://www.facebook.com/redkafenice/

Go out to a gay-friendly club in Nice

Le Glam, gay club in Nice

 

The Glam is undoubtedly the current institution of gay life in Nice. It's also the main place I go out in Nice. I really like this gay nightclub in Nice because it offers different nights each evening (and therefore different sounds depending on the guest DJs) from weekends, from Friday to Sunday, including the famous La Kiche evening. And I really like its resident DJ, Mademoiselle Lucy. The Glam also offers many drag queen shows.

I recommend the Glam for several reasons:

  • its location in the center of Nice, convenient for going out

  • its very good-natured atmosphere.

Glam in Nice Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/glam.bar.3/

Le Six, gay bar and club in Nice

 

Le Six is one of the main places for gay life in Nice. For me, it's the perfect place to start your evening before going to Glam, for example. The atmosphere is great, the music very good (mainly pop) / A historic place in the gay view of Nice. It is quite simply the main gay cruise bar in Nice, in which it is also pleasant to go for an aperitif at the start of the evening, or a drink before spending a crazy night in Nice.

I recommend the Six for several reasons:

  • its location in Old Nice. Ideal to start the evening, after going to one of the restaurants in Old Nice.

  • its atmosphere.

  • from time to time, a guy comes to perform in the shower...

Le Six in Nice Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/le.six.bar/

The Malabar Station, gay cruise bar in Nice

 

The Malabar Station is another institution of gay life in Nice. A historic place in the gay view of Nice. It is quite simply the main gay cruise bar in Nice, in which it is also pleasant to go for an aperitif at the start of the evening, or a drink before spending a crazy night in Nice.

I recommend the Malabar Station for several reasons:

  • its location on Place du Pin in Nice, a place where you can spend your evening (aperitif / restaurant / bar / gay cruise bar).

  • its atmosphere.

  • you might have fun there!!

The Malabar Station Facebook page in Nice:  https://www.facebook.com/malabarnice

MalabrStaionboite gay friendly Nice

The latest articles

Sources of inspiration

bottom of page

Niçois depuis 10 ans, je vous conseille et vous guide pour votre séjour à Nice !

Visiter Nice : les endroits gay friendly

Si tu veux passer une journée ou un week-end en mode gay-friendly à Nice, tu auras le choix. Même si Nice n'est pas vraiment réputée pour être une ville gay-friendly comme peut l'être Montpellier par exemple, la ville offre quand même des endroits bien sympas que je vais te faire découvrir ci-dessous.

 

Une place à Nice est réputée pour être le centre de la vie gay niçoise, la place du Pin, située à proximité de la place Garibaldi. La place du Pin est considérée par beaucoup comme étant le Marais niçois, soit le haut lieu de la vie gay à Nice. Bon entre nous, ce n'est pas le cas, en tout cas ce n'est plus le cas. La place du Pin l'a été il y a quelques années avec l'ouverture de nombreux restaurants, bars et boutiques gay. Mais tous ces endroits ont pratiquement tous fermés. Et aujourd'hui la place du Pin est devenue un endroit branché de Nice mais les drapeaux arc-en-ciel ont bien disparu des portes d'entrée de ces établissements. Toutefois, la place du Pin n'en reste pas moins très agréable pour sortit prendre un verre, déjeuner ou diner en terrasse. Mais ne t'attends pas à n'y voir que des hommes.

Voici ci-dessous ma sélection des endroits gay-friendly à Nice.

Sommaire

Choisir son hôtel gay-friendly à Nice

Déjeuner dans un restaurant gay-friendly à Nice

Diner dans un restaurant gay-friendly à Nice

Boire un verre dans un bar gay-friendly à Nice

Sortir dans un club gay-friendly à Nice

 

Choisir son hôtel gay-friendly à Nice

Voici ci-dessous mes conseils pour bien choisir son hôtel gay-friendly à Nice. C'est la première étape pour bien organiser ta visite à Nice.

The Deck Hotel by Happyculture à Nice, hôtel gay friendly à Nice.

 

The Deck Hotel by Happyculture est l'hôtel gay-friendly que je te conseille le plus si tu veux visiter Nice pour un week-end ou pour une semaine. Et en plus, c'est selon moi l'un des meilleurs hôtels de Nice. Tu trouveras un article très précis sur le blog que j'ai écrit sur cet hôtel car j'ai eu l'opportunité de tester une nuit à The Deck Hotel by Happyculture. Pour moi, cet hôtel gay-friendly possède de nombreux avantages :

  • sa localisation : en plein centre de Nice, à quelques pas de la Promenade des Anglais, tu pourras aller à pied aux différentes plages de Nice. De plus, le Vieux Nice est accessible en moins de 10 minutes à pied, tout comme la principale rue commerçante de Nice, l'avenue Jean-Médecin.

  • la décoration est hyper sympa, majoritairement en bleu pour représenter la ville de Nice

  • le petit-déjeuner est génial, très grand choix de produit.

  • le bar est vraiment agréable pour se poser, tout comme son lobby.

Site internet de The Deck Hotel by Happyculture : https://deck-hotel.com/fr/

 

Déjeuner dans un restaurant gay-friendly à Nice

Je vais te donner maintenant deux adresses pour déjeuner dans un restaurant gay-friendly à Nice. Ce sont deux adresses que je connais très bien, car elles figurent parmi mes endroits préférés pour déjeuner à Nice.

Chez les Garçons, restaurant gay friendly à Nice.

 

Chez Les Garçons à Nice est certainement l'un des meilleurs endroits pour aller déjeuner, dans un cadre hyper sympa, et surtout avec un accueil au top. J'ai testé Chez les Garçons à Nice à plusieurs reprises, et si tu me suis sur Instagram, tu as pu voir mes nombreuses stories. Chez les Garçons est un restaurant à Nice de type coffee shop dans lequel tu pourras manger des tartines, des salades, des poke bowls, des bagels, etc. Et c'est également un excellent salon de thé dans lequel tu pourras gouter aux patisseries faites maison. J'adore Chez les Garçons pour plusieurs raisons :

  • sa décoration vintage avec ses jeux sur la table. Les CD de Madonna, Mylène, Vanessa figurent en déco.

  • c'est tout simplement excellent !

  • et enfin les deux garçons qui nous recoivent dans leur coffee shop sont très très sympa.

Page Instagram de Chez les Garçons à Nice : https://www.instagram.com/chez_les_garcons_nice/?hl=fr

 

La Civette du Cours, restaurant gay friendly à Nice

 

La Civette du Cours est l'un des premiers endroits gay-friendly de Nice. C'est un des lieux historiques de la vie gay niçoise, c'est ainsi devenu une véritable institution dans le milieu. Et l'un des endroits les plus agréables de Nice, en raison de sa situation. La Civette du Cours est située sur le cours Saleya, en plein dans le Vieux Nice. Et sur l'une des places les plus animées de Nice, avec ses nombreux bars.

 

J'aime allez à La Civette du Cours à Nice pour :

  • sa terrasse, c'est son gros point fort. Elle est très très agréable dès que le soleil se pointe.

  • son club sandwich ! Dès que je veux en manger un, j'y vais !

  • et l'un des meilleurs endroits pour prendre un apéritif à Nice.

Diner dans un restaurant gay-friendly à Nice

Restaurant Les Garçons.

 

Relax, Eat, Enjoy. Voici les trois mots clés de ce restaurant gay-friendly à Nice. Et quand on vient visiter Nice pour un week-end ou tout simplement pour une journée, ce sont des mots qui nous parlent forcément !! Qu'est-ce qu'on y manger au restaurant Les Garçons : principalement de la viande (mais t'inquiète si tu ne manges pas de viande, la carte propose également du poisson).

J'adore Chez les Garçons pour plusieurs raisons :

  • sa localisation en plein centre du Vieux Nice, près de la place Rossetti (idéal pour allez prendre une glace chez Fenocchio après le restaurant, histoire de bien digérer !).

  • sa cuisine, c'est vraiment très bon.

  • un accueil très très sympa !

Site internet restaurant Les Garçons à Nice : https://www.restaurant-lesgarcons.fr/?utm_source=lemalefrancais&utm_medium=blog

 

Boire un verre dans un bar gay-friendly à Nice

Bar Le Red Kafé, bar gay à Nice.

 

Le Red Kafé est devenu en quelques années un endroit incontournable de la vie gay niçoise. Le Red Kafé propose régulièrement des shows de Dragqueen, ce qui donne beaucoup d'ambiance à la rue (et méduse parfois les touristes des restaurants à côté qui se demandent vraiment ce qu'il se passe !). Le Red Kafé propose également de nombreuses soirées à thème tout au lonf de l'année.

Je conseille le bar le Red Kafé pour plusieurs raisons :

  • sa localisation en plein centre de Nice, près de l'hôtel The Deck Hotel

  • sa terrasse qui peut-être très sympa dès qu'il fait bon pour prendre un verre avec ses amis.

  • son ambiance

Page Facebook Le Red Kafé à Nice : https://www.facebook.com/redkafenice/

 

Sortir dans un club gay-friendly à Nice

Le Glam, club gay à Nice

 

Le Glam est sans aucun doute l'institution actuellement de la vie gay à Nice. C'est aussi le principal endroit dans lequel je sors à Nice. J'aime beaucoup cette boite de nuit gay à Nice car elle offre des nuits différentes chaque soir (et donc des sons différents en fonction des DJs invités) du week-end, du vendredi au dimanche, dont la fameuse soirée La Kiche. Et j'aime beaucoup sa DJ résidente, Mademoiselle Lucy. Le Glam propose également de nombreux shows de dragqueen.

Je conseille le Glam pour plusieurs raisons :

  • sa localisation dans le centre de Nice, pratique pour sortir

  • son ambiance très bon enfant.

Page Facebook Le Glam à Nice : https://www.facebook.com/glam.bar.3/

 

Le Six, bar et club gay à Nice

 

Le Six est l'un des principaux endroits de la vie gay à Nice. Pour moi, c'est l'endroit parfait pour commencer sa soirée avant d'aller au Glam par exemple. L'ambiance est top, la musique très bonne (pop principalement)/ Un endroit historique de la vue gay niçoise. C'est tout simpelment le gay cruise bar principal de Nice, dans lequel il est aussi agréable d'aller prendre un apéro en début de soirée, ou un verre avant d'y passer une nuit de folie sur Nice.

Je conseille le Six pour plusieurs raisons :

  • sa localisation dans le Vieux Nice. Idéal pour commencer la soirée, après avoir fait l'un des restaurants du Vieux Nice.

  • son ambiance.

  • de temps en temps, un mec vient performer sous la douche ...

Page Facebook Le Six à Nice : https://www.facebook.com/le.six.bar/

Le Malabar Station, gay cruise bar à Nice

 

Le Malabar Station est une autre institution de la vie gay à Nice. Un endroit historique de la vue gay niçoise. C'est tout simpelment le gay cruise bar principal de Nice, dans lequel il est aussi agréable d'aller prendre un apéro en début de soirée, ou un verre avant d'y passer une nuit de folie sur Nice.

Je conseille le Malabar Station pour plusieurs raisons :

  • sa localisation sur la Place du Pin à Nice, une place sur laquelle tu peux passer ta soirée (apéro / restaurant / bar / gay cruise bar).

  • son ambiance.

  • tu risques de bien t'y amuser !!

Page Facebook Le Malabar Station à Nice : https://www.facebook.com/malabarnice

Les derniers articles

Sources d'inspiration

Contact

Pour tout simplement me dire bonjour ou échanger sur les articles, tu peux me contacter via le formulaire

  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Facebook Icon
  • Pinterest Le Mâle Français

Abonne-toi !

Tu souhaites recevoir les articles directement dans ta boite email ?

Inscris-toi à la newsletter Le Mâle Français

© 2015 - 2020 par Le Mâle Français - A propos - Blog homme - Mentions légales - Politique de confidentialité.