top of page

Tips & Information

How to choose the right lubricant?

What is the best lubricant for anal penetration  ? What lubricant should I use for fisting? Which lubricant to choose with a sex toy or a condom without damaging them? So many questions you can certainly ask yourself about the lubricant.

It is true that today the choice of lubricants offered by brands is very wide. You can find all kinds. Silicone-based or water-based. Scented or with freezing effect. Choosing the right lubricant is indeed important because it can have an impact on your comfort during your sexual intercourse. It can be difficult to make the right choice, but don't panic, this blog specializing in sex toy tests and advice on male sexuality is here to help you!

Through this article I will therefore give my advice for choosing the right lubricant according to the type of report you are considering. I will also answer any questions I may have received through the blog or my Instagram page specializing in male sexuality @faistoimale

 

What is a lubricant used for?

 

Already before asking the question of the right lubricant to use according to its report, it is important to replace certain things!

First of all, what is a lubricant used for? Basic question, but important! The lubricant is a product that will make penetration easier . It comes in the form of a generally transparent gel, which is applied to the penis, on a sex toy, at the entrance to the vagina or anus. Its objective is to moisten these areas or the sex toys over a certain period of time in order to improve comfort, even for certain lubricants to amplify desire and pleasure.

lubrifiant.jpg

What are the types of lubricants?

 

Today there are different types of lubricant, those that are found mainly are water-based or silicone.

The silicone-based lubricant

The silicone-based lubricant is the type of lubricant that is generally the most recommended because it has two very important advantages for your comfort and for your pleasure:  

  • Not only does it provide a much higher sliding effect than other types of lubricants ,

  • But in addition it does not dry or, in any case, dries much less than other kinds of lubricants. Also, you will normally not need to reapply it during your report, only once is enough.

 

Be careful though, the silicone-based lubricant is not edible. You will therefore not be able to perform fellatio , or even rimming with this type of lubricant.

Here is my selection of silicone-based lubricants including the 2nd, in phallic shape, which can give you some ideas of use, much more than a simple lubricant!

lubrifiant silicone 2.jpg
lubrifiant silicone 1.jpg

Silk Silicone Lubricant

18,90€

The water-based lubricant

Water-based lubricants are lubricants that generally contain 80% water. It is these lubricants that are flavored because they are the only ones that are edible (of course, this concept must be indicated on the packaging of the lubricant, if this is not the case, do not put it in your mouth). You can therefore play a lot more games with this type of lubricant than with a silicone lubricant.

 

Their main drawback is that because they are water-based, they dry out faster . And yes, the back and forth movements that you can make during penetration create heat, which will therefore gradually remove the lubricant. It will therefore be necessary to keep your tube of water-based lubricant close to you to reapply it quickly and thus maintain a certain comfort.

 

Another important point with water-based lubricants is that they don't stick! And this is a very important point because you don't need to wash your hands after application. It would still be a shame to waste a few minutes, or even dampen the excitement, because you have to go to the bathroom!

lubrifiant eau 1.jpg
lubrifiant eau 2.jpg

Vegan Water Lubricant

15€

Oil based lubricants

Last type of lubricants that you can easily find are oil-based lubricants. Attention, they are to be used without a condom. You must therefore have taken HIV and other STI/STD tests with your partner before using them. They are not compatible with male condoms because they can damage the latex by making it porous (which promotes condom breakage).

Generally, these oil-based lubricants are found in the form of massage oil.

Is it possible to use a lubricant with a condom?

This is a question that comes up regularly, as what condom brands should perhaps communicate more on this point.

Yes, of course, you can use a lubricant with a condom. It is even advisable to use a lubricant with a condom because it will give you more comfort during the act. More comfort than your saliva, for example, which will dry out with the heat caused by the back and forth movements.

You should know that the majority of lubricants are compatible with condoms, namely silicone-based or water-based lubricants. Please note that oil-based lubricants are not compatible with condoms.

Which lubricant to choose according to the type of report

Now that you have seen the different types of lubricants that exist, we will go into detail. I am going to give you my advice for choosing the right lubricant according to the type of report you are about to have.

Which lubricant to choose during vaginal intercourse?

Of course, the question to ask yourself is whether you are going to put on a condom. If so, your choice will have to be between water-based lube or silicone-based lube.

If you are considering vaginal intercourse, it is more advisable to take a water-based lubricant, which will not stick. Of course, discuss with your partner to find out which lubricant is more pleasant, comfortable for her.

Which lubricant to choose during anal intercourse?

Unlike the vagina, the anus (and rectum) is not naturally lubricated. It should also be noted that at the base, nature did not think that we would use it to penetrate things (or penises) via the anus. Therefore, before any anal penetration it is necessary to use a lubricant. This will help to avoid some pain. Again, this is necessary because the anus does not moisten naturally. But be aware that there are anal lubricants that are even more suitable.

 

Here is my selection below:

lubrifiant anal 1.jpg
lubrifiant anal 2.jpg

Relaxing anal lubricant

9,90€

Which lubricant to choose for a fist?

 

Well, here we are going to address people who have a great experience of sodomy, of anal penetration. We are here in a practice that must be done with care, without sudden gesture, because the damage to the rectum can be important.

For those who are unfamiliar with this practice, fisting consists of putting a forearm as far as possible into the anus. It is therefore necessary before that to return the hand (or rather the fist). This therefore involves significant preparatory work on dilation, in particular by using certain sex toys such as an XXL anal plug (which is a large anal plug) .

This practice being extreme, a simple anal lubricant might not be enough. There are thus lubricants specially adapted for fisting . Click on the image below to access it.

lubrifiant fist.jpg

Which lubricant to choose for fun?

Go now I'm going to make you discover lubricants that can be nice to integrate into your routine, to give a little spice, or to amaze your partner.

I'm going to start with a sperm-effect lubricant! And yes, you will have the sensation by putting this lubricant to put sperm instead. Something to increase your excitement. Click on the image below to access it.

lubrifiant effet sperme.jpg

If you ever want to combine comfort and pleasure with taste, then why not opt for a flavored lubricant? There are all flavors, but I've put the strawberry tagada that will satisfy the greatest number!

lubrifiant fraise tagada.jpg

There are also lubricants that are either cooling or warming. This to bring new sensations during penetration.

lubrifiant rafraichissant.jpg
lubrifiant chauffant.jpg

How much lubricant to use?

Answering this question is complicated because there are no single answers. The lubricant is to be used mainly to improve your comfort. It is therefore up to you and your partner to apply the necessary amount of lubricant. It's on a case-by-case basis.

However, it should be noted that with a silicone-based lubricant, which is more slippery and more resistant, you will normally need a smaller quantity than with a water-based lubricant.

More advice on male sexuality?

You can find all our articles on male sexuality here._cc781905-5cde -3194-bb3b-136bad5cf58d_ We also invite you to subscribe to our Instagram account Faistoimale . In particular, you will find in stories on the front page content that talks about this subject. If you don't have Instagram, the account also exists on Facebook ! Good discovery !

faistoimale instagram.jpg

The latest sexy articles

bottom of page

Conseils & Informations

Comment bien choisir son lubrifiant ?

Quel est le meilleur lubrifiant pour une pénétration anale ? Quel lubrifiant faut-il utiliser pour un fist ? Quel lubrifiant choisir avec un sextoy ou un préservatif sans les abimer ? Autant de questions que vous pouvez certainement vous poser concernant le lubrifiant.

Il est vrai qu’aujourd’hui le choix de lubrifiants proposés par les marques est très large. On en trouve de toute sorte. A base de silicone ou à base d’eau. Parfumé ou avec effet glaçant. Bien choisir son lubrifiant est en effet important car cela peut avoir un impact sur votre confort lors de votre rapport sexuel. Or il peut être difficile de bien faire son choix mais pas de panique, ce blog spécialisé en tests de sextoy et conseils sur la sexualité masculine est là pour vous aider !

A travers cet article je vais donc donner mes conseils pour bien choisir le lubrifiant selon le type de rapport que vous envisagez. Je vais également répondre aux questions que j’ai pu recevoir à travers le blog où ma page Instagram spécialisée en sexualités masculine @faistoimale

 

A quoi sert un lubrifiant ?

 

Déjà avant de se poser la question du bon lubrifiant à utiliser en fonction de son rapport, il est important de replacer certaines choses !

Tout d’abord, à quoi sert un lubrifiant ? Question de base, mais importante ! Le lubrifiant est un produit qui va permettre de rendre la pénétration plus facile. Il se présente sous la forme d’un gel généralement transparent, qui est à appliqué sur le pénis, sur un sextoy, à l’entrée du vagin ou de l’anus. Son objectif est d’humidifier ces zones ou les sextoys sur une certaine durée afin d’améliorer le confort, voire pour certains lubrifiants d’amplifier le désir et le plaisir.

lubrifiant.jpg

Quels sont les types de lubrifiants ?

 

Il existe aujourd’hui différents types de lubrifiant, ceux que l’on retrouve majoritairement sont à base d’eau ou de silicone.

Le lubrifiant à base de silicone

Le lubrifiant à base de silicone est le type de lubrifiant qui est généralement le plus conseillé car il a deux avantages très importants pour votre confort et pour votre plaisir :  

  • Non seulement il apporte un effet glissant nettement supérieur aux autres types de lubrifiants,

  • Mais en plus il ne sèche pas ou, dans tous les cas, sèche beaucoup moins que les autres sortes de lubrifiants. Aussi, vous n’en aurez normalement pas besoin d’en remettre lors de votre rapport, une seule fois suffit.

 

Attention toutefois, le lubrifiant à base de silicone n’est pas comestible. Vous ne pourrez donc pas faire de fellation, voire d’anulingus avec ce type de lubrifiant.

Voici ma sélection de lubrifiants à base de silicone dont le 2ème, en forme phallique, qui pourra vous donner quelques idées d'utilisation, bien plus qu'un simple lubrifiant !

lubrifiant silicone 2.jpg
lubrifiant silicone 1.jpg

Lubrifiant silicone Silk

18,90€

Le lubrifiant à base d’eau

Les lubrifiants à base d’eau sont des lubrifiants qui comportent en général 80% d’eau. Ce sont ces lubrifiants qui sont aromatisés car ce sont les seuls à être comestibles (bien entendu, il faut que cette notion soit indiquée sur le packaging du lubrifiant, si ce n’est pas le cas ne le portez pas à votre bouche). Vous pouvez donc faire beaucoup plus de jeux avec ce type de lubrifiant qu’avec un lubrifiant en silicone.

 

Leur principal inconvénient est que, comme ils sont constitués à base d’eau, ils sèchent plus rapidement. Et oui, les mouvements de va-et-vient que vous pouvez faire lors d’une pénétration créent de la chaleur, qui vont donc peu à peu enlever le lubrifiant. Il sera donc nécessaire de garder votre tube de lubrifiant à base d’eau près de vous pour en remettre rapidement et ainsi garder un certain confort.

 

Autre point important avec les lubrifiants à base d’eau c’est qu’ils ne collent pas ! Et c’est un point très important car vous n’avez pas besoin de vous laver les mains après application. Ce serait quand même dommage de perdre quelques minutes, voire faire retomber l’excitation, parce que vous devez vous rendre dans la salle de bain !

lubrifiant eau 1.jpg
lubrifiant eau 2.jpg

Lubrifiant eau Vegan

15€

Les lubrifiants à base d’huile

Dernier type de lubrifiants que vous pourrez facilement trouver ce sont les lubrifiants à base d’huile. Attention, ils sont à utiliser sans préservatif. Vous devez donc avoir passé les tests VIH et autre IST / MST avec votre partenaire avant de les utiliser. Ils ne sont pas compatibles avec les préservatifs masculins car ils peuvent abimer le latex en le rendant poreux (ce qui favorise la rupture du préservatif).

Généralement, on trouve ces lubrifiants à base d’huile sous la forme d’huile de massage.

Est-il possible d’utiliser un lubrifiant avec un préservatif ?

C’est une question qui revient régulièrement, comme quoi les marques de préservatifs devraient peut-être plus communiquer sur ce point.

Oui bien entendu, vous pouvez utiliser un lubrifiant avec un préservatif. Il est même conseillé d’utiliser un lubrifiant avec un préservatif car cela va vous donner plus de confort pendant l’acte. Plus de confort que votre salive par exemple qui va s’assécher avec la chaleur provoquée par les mouvements de va-et-vient.

Il faut savoir que la majorité des lubrifiants sont compatibles avec les préservatifs, à savoir les lubrifiants à base de silicone ou à base d’eau. Attention, les lubrifiants à base d’huile ne sont eux pas compatibles avec les préservatifs.

Quel lubrifiant choisir selon le type de rapport

Maintenant que vous avez vu les différents types de lubrifiants qui existent, nous allons rentrer dans le détail. Je vais vous donner mes conseils pour bien choisir son lubrifiant en fonction du type de rapport que vous vous apprêtez à avoir.

Quel lubrifiant choisir lors d’un rapport vaginal ?

Bien entendu, la question à vous poser déjà c’est de savoir si vous allez mettre un préservatif. Si c’est le cas, votre choix devra se porter entre le lubrifiant à base d’eau ou le lubrifiant à base de silicone.

Si vous envisagez un rapport vaginal, il sera plus conseillé de prendre un lubrifiant à base d’eau, qui ne va pas coller. Bien entendu, échangez avec votre partenaire pour savoir quel lubrifiant est plus agréable, confortable pour elle.

Quel lubrifiant choisir lors d’un rapport anal ?

Contrairement au vagin, l’anus (et le rectum) ne se lubrifie pas naturellement. Il faut aussi préciser qu’à la base, la nature n’a pas pensé que nous nous en servirions pour faire pénétrer des choses (ou des pénis) via l’anus. Par conséquent, avant toute pénétration anale il est nécessaire d’utiliser un lubrifiant. Cela permettra notamment d’éviter certaines douleurs. Encore une fois, c’est nécessaire car l’anus ne s’humidifie pas naturellement. Mais sachez qu'il existe le lubrifiant anal qui sont encore plus adapté.

 

Voici ma sélection ci-dessous :

lubrifiant anal 1.jpg
lubrifiant anal 2.jpg

Lubrifiant anal relaxant

9,90€

Quel lubrifiant choisir pour un fist ?

 

Bon, ici on va s'adresser aux personnes qui ont une grande expérience de la sodomie, de la pénétration anale. Nous sommes ici dans une pratique qui doit être faite avec soin, sans geste brusque, car les dégâts au niveau du rectum peuvent-être important.

Pour celles et ceux qui ne connaissent pas cette pratique, le fist consiste à rentrer un avant-bras le plus loin possible dans l'anus. Il faut donc avant cela rentrer la main (ou plutôt le poing). Cela implique donc un travail préparatoire de dilatation important, notamment en utilisant certains sextoys comme un plug anal XXL (qui est un gros plug anal).

Cette pratique étant extrême, un simple lubrifiant anal pourrait ne pas être suffisant. Il existe ainsi des lubrifiants spécialement adaptés pour le fist. Cliquez sur l'image ci-dessous pour y accéder.

lubrifiant fist.jpg

Quel lubrifiant choisir pour s'amuser ?

Allez désormais je vais vous faire découvrir des lubrifiants qui peuvent être sympas d'intégrer dans votre routine, afin de donner un peu de piment, ou pour étonner votre partenaire.

Je vais commencer par un lubrifiant à effet sperme ! Et oui, vous aurez la sensation en mettant ce lubrifiant de mettre du sperme à la place. De quoi augmenter votre excitation. Cliquez sur l'image ci-dessous pour y accéder.

lubrifiant effet sperme.jpg

Quelle quantité de lubrifiant utiliser ?

Répondre à cette question est compliqué car il n’y a pas de réponses uniques. Le lubrifiant est à utiliser pour améliorer principalement votre confort. C’est donc à vous et à votre partenaire d’appliquer la quantité de lubrifiant nécessaire. C’est au cas par cas.

Toutefois, il est à préciser qu’avec un lubrifiant à base de silicone, plus glissant et plus résistant, vous aurez normalement besoin d’une quantité moindre qu’avec un lubrifiant à base d’eau.

Plus de conseils sur la sexualité masculine ?

Vous pouvez retrouvez tous nos articles sur la sexualité masculine ici.  Nous vous invitons également à vous abonner à notre compte Instagram Faistoimale. Vous trouverez notamment en stories à la une du contenu qui parle de ce sujet. Si vous n'avez pas Instagram, le compte existe aussi sur Facebook ! Bonne découverte !

faistoimale instagram.jpg

Les derniers articles sexy

lubrifiant fraise tagada.jpg

Si jamais vous voulez associer le confort et le plaisir au goût, alors pourquoi ne pas opter pour un lubrifiant aromatisé ? Il en existe de toute saveur, mais je vous ai mis celui à la fraise tagada qui va satisfaire le plus grand nombre !

Il existe également des lubrifiants qui sont soit rafraichissants, soit chauffants. Cela pour apporter de nouvelles sensations lors de la pénétration.

lubrifiant rafraichissant.jpg
lubrifiant chauffant.jpg