top of page

Tips & Information

Is the anti blackhead patch effective?

patch anti point noir.jpg

The anti blackhead patch is a treatment widely used to remove blackheads. Here is everything you need to know about the blackhead patch and my product selection.

Ah the famous blackhead and our obsession with wanting to remove it. It is true that as soon as we have it, we only see that on the face! So there are different ways to remove a blackhead, with your fingers, with a blackhead remover or with a blackhead vacuum cleaner . But there is a product that is increasingly used: the anti point patch.

The anti point patch is a kind of strip that we will stick on the area affected by the black point. Generally, the anti point patch is to be used on the nose, but also on the chin and on the forehead. For single use, for reasons of hygiene of course, the anti point patch is to be left on the area for a few minutes. Then take it off and, we all do, admire the result by looking at the number of blackheads that got caught by the anti-dot patch.

But if the anti point patch is a practical solution, it is still advisable to take some precautions before using it. Here are my tips.

An anti-blackhead patch with care

Before applying an anti-blackhead patch, you should know that there are contraindications.

The anti-blackhead patch is not optimal

The blackhead removal patch is a good solution for removing blackheads, but not all blackheads. Indeed, if you have an encrusted blackhead , or even well encrusted in the skin, the anti blackhead patch will not be 100% effective. If it is really well embedded and still a little under the skin, the anti-blackhead patch will not even be effective at all. Regarding encrusted blackheads that appear a little on the surface of the skin, you should know that the anti-blackhead patch will only remove the visible part of the blackhead: its root will remain in the pores and will continue to block it. The problem will therefore not be solved.

Thus, the anti blackhead patch is really effective for light blackheads, on the surface of the skin.

In addition, you should know that the anti blackhead patch is not the solution to fight against blackheads, it only removes them. It does not attack their cause, which is excess sebum. Thus, it is necessary to already tackle the appearance of blackheads more than to remove them.

The anti-blackhead patch not recommended for sensitive skin

The anti-blackhead patch is not at all recommended for people with sensitive skin. Admittedly, these people have few blackheads, but when they do, it is advisable to use another treatment to remove blackheads . Why is the anti-blackhead patch not recommended? Because by sticking to the skin, the anti-blackhead patch will attack the hydrolipidic film , the film that protects the skin from external aggressions. However, in people with sensitive skin, this hydrolipidic film is already not sufficient. So if you attack it, if you damage it, you risk aggravating the situation and having even more sensitive skin.

The anti-blackhead patch not recommended for infected blackheads

Of course, if you have an infected blackhead , it is absolutely not recommended to use an anti-blackhead patch. Your skin is already infected, you will understand that it is of course not recommended to apply an anti-blackhead patch which will have a sticky effect on the skin and tear the tissues. Doing so could make the infection even worse.

The anti-blackhead patch to use periodically

Finally, even if you have combination skin or oily skin, it is not recommended to use an anti-blackhead patch too regularly. Always for the same reasons to avoid attacking your skin and damaging your hydrolipidic film. Also, dermatologists advise using an anti-blackhead patch once every 15 days.

My tips for using a blackhead patch

A steam bath before applying an anti-blackhead patch

I advise you before applying an anti blackhead patch to do a steam bath of the face before. The advantage of having a steam bath is that it will open the pores of the face and therefore make the blackhead more accessible. It will indeed be less tight in the pore, less encrusted. The action of the anti point patch will thus be more effective, and less aggressive for the skin.

A scrub after an anti-blackhead patch

Another treatment that I advise you to reinforce the action of the anti-blackhead patch is to exfoliate the area concerned. Well generally, it 's a facial scrub , on the famous T-zone. Why? Because the anti blackhead patch may not remove all the blackheads from the pores and leave some on the surface.

So as the anti-blackhead patch is already aggressive for the face, do not use a scrub with thick grains. Prefer a gentle exfoliation.

The alternative to the anti-blackhead patch: the mask

You can also make blackhead masks to remove your blackheads, including homemade blackhead masks.

Article to read: Anti-blackhead masks, my 7 homemade recipes .

patch anti point noir.png

The latest articles

Sources of inspiration

bottom of page

Conseils & Informations

Le patch anti point noir est-il efficace ?

Le patch anti point noir est un soin largement utilisé pour enlever les points noirs. Voici tout ce que vous devez savoir sur le patch anti point noir et ma sélection de produit.

Ah le fameux point noir et notre obsession de vouloir sur le retirer. Il est vrai que dès que nous en avons, on ne voit plus que ça sur le visage ! Alors il existe différentes façons d'enlever un point noir, avec les doigts, avec un tire comédon ou encore avec un aspirateur à point noir. Mais il y a un produit qui est de plus en plus utilisé : le patch anti point.

Le patch anti point est une sorte de bandelette que l'on va aller coller sur la zone concernée par le point noir. Généralement, le patch anti point est à utiliser sur le nez, mais également sur le menton et sur le front. A usage unique, pour des raisons d'hygiène bien entendu, le patch anti point est à laisser poser quelques minutes sur la zone. Puis de le retirer et, nous le faisons tous, d'admirer le résultat en regardant le nombre de points noirs qui se sont laissés prendre par le patch anti point.

Mais si le patch anti point est une solution pratique, il est quand même conseillé de prendre quelques précautions avant de l'utiliser. Voici mes conseils.

Un patch anti point noir avec précaution

Avant d'appliquer un patch anti point noir, il faut savoir qu'il existe des contre-indications.

Le patch anti point noir n'est pas optimal

Le patch anti point noir est une bonne solution pour enlever les points noirs, mais pas tous les points noirs. En effet, si vous avez un point noir incrusté, voire même bien incrusté dans la peau, le patch anti point noir ne sera pas efficace à 100%. S'il est vraiment bien incrusté et encore un peu sous la peau, le patch anti point noir ne sera même pas du tout efficace. Concernant les points noirs incrustés mais qui apparaissent un peu à la surface de la peau, il faut savoir que le patch anti point noir n'enlèvera que la partie visible du point noir : sa racine restera dans les pores et continuera de le boucher. Le problème ne sera donc pas réglé.

Ainsi, le patch anti point noir est vraiment efficace pour des points noirs légers, à la surface de la peau.

De plus, il faut savoir que le patch anti point noir n'est pas la solution pour lutter contre les points noirs, il ne fait que les retirer. Il ne s'attaque ainsi pas à leur cause, qui est l'excès de sébum. Ainsi, il est nécessaire de s'attaquer déjà à l'apparition des points noirs plus qu'à les retirer.

Le patch anti point noir déconseillé sur les peaux sensibles

Le patch anti point noir n'est pas du tout conseillé sur les personnes qui ont la peau sensible. Certes, ces personnes ont peu de points noirs, mais quand elles en ont, il est conseillé d'utiliser un autre soin pour enlever les points noirs. Pourquoi le patch anti point noir est-il déconseillé ? Car en collant sur la peau, le patch anti point noir va aller agresser le film hydrolipidique, le film qui protège la peau des agressions extérieures. Or, chez les personnes qui ont la peau sensible, ce film hydrolipidique n'est déjà pas suffisant. Alors si vous l'agressez, si vous l'abimez, vous risquez d'aggraver la situation et avoir une peau encore plus sensible.

Le patch anti point noir déconseillé sur les points noirs infectés

Bien entendu, si vous avez un point noir infecté, il est absolument déconseillé d'utiliser un patch anti point noir. Votre peau étant déjà infectée, vous comprendrez qu'il est bien entendu déconseillé d'aller appliquer un patch anti point noir qui va avoir un effet collant sur la peau et arracher les tissus. Vous risqueriez ainsi d'aggraver encore plus l'infection.

Le patch anti point noir à utiliser périodiquement

Enfin, même su vous avez la peau mixte ou la peau grasse, il est déconseillé d'utiliser un patch anti point noir trop régulièrement. Toujours pour les mêmes raisons d'éviter d'agresser votre peau et d'abimer votre film hydrolipidique. Aussi, les dermatologues conseillent d'utiliser un patch anti point noir une fois tous les 15 jours.

Mes conseils pour utiliser un patch anti point noir

Un bain de vapeur avant d'appliquer un patch anti point noir

Je vous conseille avant d'appliquer un patch anti point noir de faire un bain de vapeur du visage avant. L'intérêt de faire un bain de vapeur est que cela va permettre d'ouvrir les pores du visage et donc de rendre plus accessible le point noir. Il sera en effet moins serré dans le pore, moins incrusté. L'action du patch anti point sera ainsi plus efficace, et moins agressive pour la peau.

Un gommage après un patch anti point noir

Un autre soin que je vous conseille pour renforcer l'action du patch anti point noir est de faire un gommage sur la zone concernée. Bon généralement, c'est un gommage du visage, sur la fameuse zone T. Pourquoi ? Car le patch anti point noir peut ne pas retirer tous les points noirs des pores et en laisser quelques un à la surface.

Alors comme le patch anti point noir est déjà agressif pour le visage, n'utilisez pas un gommage avec des grains épais. Préférez un gommage doux.

L'alternative au patch anti point noir : le masque

Vous pouvez également faire des masques anti point noir pour enlever vos points noirs, et notamment des masques anti point noir maison.

Article à lire : Masques anti point noir, mes 7 recettes maison.

CONSEILS

BEAUTE POUR HOMME

CONSEILS

BARBE &

RASAGE

Abonne-toi !

Tu souhaites recevoir les articles directement dans ta boite email ?

Inscris-toi à la newsletter Le Mâle Français

Les derniers articles

Sources d'inspiration

© 2015 - 2020 par Le Mâle Français - A propos - Blog homme - Mentions légales - Politique de confidentialité.