top of page

Tips & Information

What beard to have during a job interview?

barbe entretien d'embauche

What beard to have during a job interview? Through this article, here are all my tips for not making mistakes with your beard during a job interview.

 

The question we ask ourselves when we have a job interview is whether we should shave our beards or leave them. It is true that this is not a trivial question because, as we all know, the first impression we give is always the most important during a job interview. The first seconds are essential, they can decide your interlocutor to continue your application or not.

Here are my tips for how to wear a beard in a job interview.

Should you have a beard during a job interview?

 

This is a very important question because depending on the person you have in front of you during the job interview, it can be decisive. I would tend to give you the following advice:

  • if you know the name of the person who will interview you, try to find a photo of this person. If it's a man, see if he has a beard or mustache or not. If so, it will indicate that he is familiar with the beard and does not mind it. If not, then maybe he doesn't like beards (not everyone can be a pogonophile ). Even, that the beard is frowned upon in the company in which you pass your job interview.

  • if you do not know the name of the person who will receive you, then I invite you to try to find the photos (on Linkedin) of men who work in this company. Generally, companies are taking more and more photos of staff to put them in their organization chart. And people reuse them for their Linkedin profile. So, if you see men with beards, then it is tolerated and you will have no problem having a beard during your job interview. Take a good look, however, at the style of beard worn. If all men have 3-day beards , then maybe that means long beards are not welcome.

What style of beard during a job interview?

 

As you know, there are different types of beards, mainly characterized by their length. Here are some tips based on your beard

3 day beard for a job interview

If you have a 3-day beard, you will have to be very careful to make it look as good as possible for your job interview. Indeed if the hairs if the hairs of the 3-day beard during the job interview are too short, then the person in front of you may think that you have not shaved, as if it were a beard the next day. Basically, that you didn't take the time to take good care of yourself for this job interview. He may think that you are taking this interview lightly.

10 day beard for a job interview

If you have a 10-day beard , then you're going to have work!

  • your beard must be perfectly clean, both in terms of the outline of the beard, but also in terms of the size of the hairs. As we know, with the 10-day beard, some hairs can protrude from the beard, because they grow faster than the others. You must then perfectly trim your beard during the job interview so that they are all the same length.

  • if you have holes in your beard, do not hesitate to apply a beard balm to try to hide them.

The hipster beard for a job interview

If you have a hipster beard for a job interview, then it's make or break, depending on who's in front of you. In any case, here are some small rules that it would be good to respect:

  • draw the contours of your beard well, do not leave hairs here and there on the cheekbones in particular.

  • brush your beard well and make sure that all the hairs are perfectly disciplined. If the hairs go all over the place, then it could give a bad image of your daily organization.

Taking care of your beard for a job interview

 

If you want to have a beard for a job interview, you're going to have to present it in its best light. Indeed, the way your beard will be maintained will give information about you, your way of behaving. These tips are valid whatever the company in which you are going to apply and whatever the position. Even though it's a cool company and a position that allows for some eccentricity, there are rules you have to follow.

Wash your beard for a job interview

First, you will have to wash your beard for a job interview. It must be perfectly clear and clean to show your interlocutor that you are a good candidate, clean on him. Also :

  • wash your beard well with beard shampoo or beard soap ,

  • remove any beard dandruff you may have. Having it will not give a clean image of you and your interlocutor may stay focused on it.

  • moisturize your beard well in order to have a shiny beard. By putting a beard oil, you could also perfume your beard.

Trim your beard for a job interview

You must show your interlocutor that you are going to do a neat and impeccable job. You must show a flawless beard during your job interview.

 

  • draw the outline of your beard well. No beard hair should stick out over your cheekbones, and you should have a perfectly clean neck. Above all, avoid having chest hair and neck hair join together.

  • your beard must be perfectly trimmed. Take your beard trimmer before you go to your job interview in order to have perfectly homogeneous hair. This will be all the more true as your beard is long. If the position is really important and you want it, do not hesitate to go to a barber.

 

tondeuse à barbe.png

The latest articles

Sources of inspiration

bottom of page

Conseils & Informations

Quelle barbe avoir lors d'un entretien d'embauche ?

Quelle barbe avoir lors d'un entretien d'embauche ? A travers cet article, voici tous mes conseils pour ne pas faire de faux pas avec votre barbe lors d'un entretien d'embauche.

 

La question que l'on se pose lorsque nous avons un entretien d'embauche est de savoir si nous devons nous raser la barbe ou la laisser. Il est vrai que ce n'est pas une question anodine car, nous le savons tous, la première impression que l'on donne est toujours la plus importante lors d'un entretien d'embauche. Les premières secondes sont essentielles, elles peuvent décider votre interlocuteur de poursuivre ou non votre candidature.

Voici mes conseils pour savoir comment porter la barbe lors d'un entretien d'embauche.

Faut-il avoir la barbe lors d'un entretien d'embauche ?

 

C'est une question très importante car en fonction de la personne que vous avez en face de vous lors de l'entretien d'embauche, cela peut être déterminant. J'aurais tendance à vous donner les conseils suivants :

  • si vous connaissez le nom de la personne qui va vous recevoir lors de votre entretien d'embauche, essayez de trouver une photo de cette personne. Si c'est un homme, regardez s'il porte ou non une barbe ou une moustache. Si c'est le cas, cela indiquera qu'il est familier avec la barbe et que cela ne le dérange pas. Si ce n'est pas le cas, alors peut-être qu'il n'aime pas la barbe (tout le monde ne peut pas être pogonophile). Voire, que la barbe est mal vue dans l'entreprise dans laquelle vous passez votre entretien d'embauche.

  • si vous ne connaissez pas le nom de la personne qui va vous recevoir, je vous invite alors à essayer de trouver les photos (sur Linkedin) d'hommes qui travaillent dans cette société. Généralement, les sociétés prennent de plus en plus des photos du personnel pour les mettre dans leur organigramme. Et les personnes les réutilisent pour leur profil Linkedin. Ainsi, si vous voyez que des hommes portent la barbe, dans ce cas, elle est tolérée et vous n'aurez aucun problème à avoir une barbe lors de votre entretien d'embauche. Regardez bien toutefois le style de barbe portée. Si tous les hommes portent une barbe de 3 jours, alors cela veut peut-être laisser entendre que la barbe longue n'est pas la bienvenue.

Quel style de barbe lors d'un entretien d'embauche ?

 

Comme vous le savez, il existe différents types de barbe, principalement caractérisée par sa longueur. Voici quelques conseils en fonction de votre barbe

La barbe de 3 jours pour un entretien d'embauche

Si vous avez la barbe de 3 jours, il va falloir être très attentif à ce qu'elle soit la plus belle possible pour votre entretien d'embauche. En effet si les poils si les poils de la barbe de 3 jours lors de l'entretien d'embauche sont trop courts, alors la personne en face de vous pourra penser que vous ne vous êtes pas rasé, comme si c'était une barbe du lendemain. En gros, que vous n'avez pas pris le temps de bien prendre soin de vous pour cet entretien d'embauche. Il pourra ainsi penser que vous prenez à la légère cet entretien.

La barbe de 10 jours pour un entretien d'embauche

Si vous avez la barbe de 10 jours, alors là vous allez avoir du travail !

  • votre barbe devra être parfaitement nette, à la fois au niveau du contour de barbe, mais également au niveau de la taille des poils. On le sait, avec la barbe de 10 jours, certains poils peuvent dépasser de la barbe, car ils poussent plus vite que les autres. Vous devez alors parfaitement tondre votre barbe lors de l'entretien d'embauche pour qu'ils soient tous à la même longueur.

  • si vous avez des trous dans la barbe, n'hésitez pas à appliquer un baume à barbe pour tenter de les masquer.

La barbe de hipster pour un entretien d'embauche

Si vous avez la barbe de hipster pour une entretien d'embauche, alors ça passe ou ça casse, en fonction de la personne que vous avez en face de vous. Dans tous les cas, voici quelques petites règles qu'il serait bien de respecter :

  • dessinez bien les contours de votre barbe, ne laissez pas des poils par ci, par là au niveau des pommettes notamment.

  • brossez bien votre barbe et faites en sorte que tous les poils soient parfaitement disciplinés. Si les poils partent dans tous les sens, alors cela pourrait donner une mauvaise image de votre organisation au quotidien.

Prendre soin de sa barbe pour un entretien d'embauche

 

Si vous voulez avoir la barbe pour un entretien d'embauche, il va falloir la présenter sous son meilleur jour. En effet, la façon dont sera entretenue votre barbe donnera des informations sur vous, votre manière de vous comporter. Ces conseils sont valables quelle que soit l'entreprise dans laquelle vous allez postuler et quel que soit le poste. Même si c'est une entreprise cool et un poste qui permet une certaine excentricité, vous devez respecter des règles.

Lavez votre barbe pour un entretien d'embauche

Dans un premier temps, il va falloir laver votre barbe pour un entretien d'embauche. Elle devra être parfaitement nette et clean pour montrer à votre interlocuteur, que vous êtes un bon candidat, propre sur lui. Aussi :

  • lavez bien votre barbe avec un shampoing pour barbe ou un savon à barbe,

  • enlever toutes les pellicules de barbe que vous pourriez avoir. Le fait d'en avoir ne donnera pas une image propre de vous et votre interlocuteur risque de rester focaliser la-dessus.

  • hydratez bien votre barbe afin d'avoir une barbe brillante. En mettant une huile à barbe, vous pourriez en plus parfumer votre barbe.

Taillez votre barbe pour un entretien d'embauche

Vous devez montrer à votre interlocuteur que vous allez faire un travail soigné et impeccable. Vous devez ainsi montrer une barbe impeccable lors de votre entretien d'embauche.

 

  • dessinez bien le contour de votre barbe. Aucun poil de barbe ne doit dépasser sur vos pommettes, et vous devez avoir un cou parfaitement net. Surtout évitez d'avoir les poils du torse et les poils du cou qui se joignent.

  • votre barbe doit être parfaitement taillée. Prenez donc votre tondeuse à barbe avant de vous rendre à votre entretien d'embauche afin d'avoir des poils parfaitement homogènes. Cela sera d'autant plus vrai que votre barbe est longue. Si le poste est vraiment important et que vous tenez à ce poste, n'hésitez pas à vous rendre chez un barbier.

 

Reçois directement les articles !

CONSEILS

BEAUTE POUR HOMME

CONSEILS

BARBE & RASAGE

Les derniers articles

Sources d'inspiration