top of page

Tips & Information

How to do an epilation of the intergluteal sulcus in men?

Come on, are we talking about a taboo subject? Depilation of the gluteal furrow in men or depilation of FIS contracted, is certainly a practice that is done more and more in men, but which nevertheless remains reserved for a minority of men. First of all, so that we are all on the same length, small definition of the inter gluteal furrow: the inter gluteal furrow, also called inter gluteal fold or groove is the hollow which separates each of the two buttocks. And between these two, there is a presence of hair which can be more or less important depending on the men.

 

Well, now that things are clear, let's get down to business. I'm going to give you my advice for waxing the inter-gluteal furrow, or waxing the SIF.

 

Why do hair removal of the inter gluteal furrow   in men?

So, now that we are indeed talking about the same part of the body, let us now deal with the hair removal of FIS in men. Because, choosing to remove FIS has different motivations for men. And besides, not only for men, because many women also have hair removal on the gluteal fold.

 

Depilation of the intergluteal sulcus to remove hair

 

Depending on the person, the intergluteal furrow has more or less hair, of different lengths, of different thicknesses. And yes, not all men have hair in the same way, it all depends on genetics. Thus, some men will be very hairy from SIF while others will have virtually no hair. Moreover, men who are very hairy in the intergluteal furrow also have hairy buttocks, so they sometimes wax their buttocks , or even shave their buttocks , at the same time as waxing the SIF. Similarly, some men will have brown hair, even very brown and therefore very visible, while others will have light hair that will not be visually embarrassing at all.

 

For some, hair will be a sign of their masculinity, their virility, which absolutely must not be touched. For others, it represents a real embarrassment that they will want to see disappear.

Depilation of the intergluteal fold for hygienic reasons

 

Hygiene may be a reason why we will decide to do FIS hair removal, especially if there are a lot of hairs in this area. And yes, a hairless intergluteal furrow is easier to clean, without the risk of having traces of excrement. I know, it's not necessarily classy what I'm saying, but it's the reality! No matter how well we clean the area after having a bowel movement, it may be that the more hair you have, the more likely you will be to have traces of excrement. So today there is wet toilet paper to overcome this, but it is not 100% satisfactory.

 

Waxing of the gluteal fold for sexual reasons

 

But if some men have the gluteal fold waxed, it is for sexual reasons: offering a totally shaved intergluteal fold is indeed more pleasant for the partner, especially in the case of the practice of rimming and sodomy or as part of an anal initiation . It may also be more enjoyable if you are testing sex toys , such as a butt plug . You remember my point just above in relation to hygiene: it's still less disgusting to do anilingus on a part of the body whose hygiene is irreproachable! Concerning sodomy, the fact of depilating the FIS will in particular avoid friction with the hairs and therefore be more pleasant for each of the partners.

SIF hair removal for a hairless body

 

There is currently a trend among men which is to hunt for body hair. To all hairs! Having a totally beardless body is indeed a phenomenon currently in Europe, which notably came from Spain. In this country, men do not hesitate to completely shave their legs and arms, in addition to the classic parts such as the torso, the back or the armpits. Moreover, it should be noted that the Spaniards always have perfectly shaved eyebrows. Well, since the trend is to pull out all the hair, the private parts are no exception. So for a certain homogeneity, if you shave your testicles or wax your bikini line , it is more appropriate to also tackle the waxing of the intergluteal furrow.

Should I do anal waxing?

I see the question coming from men: waxing the anus, are you serious? So already, let's make things clear, it's not a waxing of the anus I'm talking about here, because the anus simply has no hair! The anus is indeed a mucous membrane. Here we are talking about hair removal between the buttocks. It is therefore not at all a question of depilating the anus. Moreover, it is strongly recommended to be very careful with the anus if you decide to do an FIS hair removal or to shave your FIS hairs, whatever the method used ( depilatory cream for men , razor, wax, etc.). Because damaging or cutting it could be very dangerous.

More and more men are getting FIS waxed, it doesn't affect masculinity or virility in any way.

epilation-sillon-inter-fessier-homme.jpg

How to epilate the gluteal fold?

But be careful, the intergluteal furrow is a very very sensitive area due to the proximity of the anus, which is a mucous membrane. So you don't have to do anything when you want to depilate it. So here are my tips for performing FIS hair removal in men.

A shower before depilation of the intergluteal fold

This is valid regardless of the area you are going to epilate. Hot water and hot water vapor will thus soften the hair, making it more supple for depilation of FIS. This will make it easier to wax the area. This point is all the more important as the area is difficult to depilate, it is necessary to facilitate the thing.

Depilatory cream for FIS hair removal

It is undoubtedly the best solution for hair removal of FIS in men, provided you are careful. The depilatory cream can burn or irritate, it is important not to apply the depilatory cream on the anus which could cause serious damage. It must be put on the contours of the anus. In any case, before starting the depilation of FIS, it is recommended to test the depilatory cream on a part of the skin, for example the hands. This will allow you to see if you are allergic to the hair removal cream you are going to use.

Here are the two depilatory creams that I recommend:

Veet Men.jpg

Veet Men Hair Removal Cream can be used on the chest and the whole body* *Chest, Back, Armpits, Groin, Arms, Legs

no hair crew.jpg

Premium depilatory cream for intimate areas: groin, pubis and buttocks

​​

No electric epilator for FIS hair removal

 

Suffice to say that the use of an electric epilator is still a bit complicated on this part of the body. And again, since you're not in a position that gives you great visibility, the risk of touching the anus with the electric epilator is great. And therefore dangerous. It is therefore strongly advised not to use an electric epilator to remove FIS hair.

Avoid wax for depilation of the intergluteal sulcus

Just like the electric epilator, wax is not a preferred solution for hair removal of FIS, if you do it alone. Because it is important not to apply the wax on the anus, it is very dangerous when you are going to pull the wax strip. Imagine the damage that could cause.

The manual razor for SIF hair removal

The manual razor is a good solution for performing FIS hair removal because you can perfectly control shaving.

However, here are my tips for properly performing FIS hair removal:

 

  • be careful, however, not to use the razor with a new razor blade, when it is at its sharpest.

  • also use a transparent shaving gel to see the shaved area well (if you look at yourself in a mirror to have it pose below): this will avoid going on the anus and cutting it. If you use a shaving foam, you risk losing your visibility and cutting yourself. Moreover, the skin being sensitive, it is not advisable to pass the razor several times over the same part of the skin.

 

gillette body.jpg

Designed for shaving the male body. Rounded head for maximum comfort. Three lubricating strips for maximum softness. Non-slip ergonomic handle.

gel rasage Nivea.jpg

The anti-irritation shaving gel allows easy shaving of body hair without irritation.

Suitable for the shower.

The tweezers for depilation of SIF

The tweezers to depilate the intergluteal furrow may be an alternative if and only if the hairiness is not very important and the hair fine. Indeed, this method can only be considered if it is fast. If you have a high density of hairs and they are thicker, I would advise you to go through the depilatory cream to do an FIS hair removal.

​ Permanent SIF hair removal

If the hairs in your intergluteal groove really bother you, you can opt for permanent FIS hair removal. Well, that means you're ready to expose your anus to a stranger... but don't worry, she's certainly seen others!!

To do this, all you have to do is contact a center specializing in permanent hair removal. Depending on your hair and your skin, she will give you the most suitable technique for your permanent FIS hair removal.

The position to take for depilation of the intergluteal sulcus

When you choose to do an FIS epilation, the question of the best position to do it arises. Obviously, this is not a very practical area!

  • If you choose to do FIS hair removal with a razor, you will have to spread your buttocks by hand to be able to pass the razor over it. It is not necessarily necessary to stand in front of a mirror to do it, by touch, you can know where the hairs are and if there are any hairs left after having passed the razor. Don't hesitate to sit on the edge of your bathtub if you have one, with your buttocks in a vacuum, to get your FIS waxed. Of course, do not pass the razor alone on the skin, it will be necessary to apply a shaving product to facilitate shaving.

  • If you choose to do FIS hair removal with depilatory cream, you will have to remain static for a few minutes (the time given by the brand). If you move, the depilatory cream will move, or even disappear, and hair removal will be less effective.

My advice after depilation of the intergluteal fold

After SIF epilation, moisturize your skin

 

Regardless of the means used to do your hair removal, always apply a moisturizing product to soothe the depilated inter-gluteal furrow. Yes, a moisturizer. I know it's not an area of the body that we are used to hydrating. But if you have used a depilatory cream or a razor, your skin in the intergluteal fold has been bruised and you will have to take care of it. Hydration is the best care for your skin so that it recovers its functions of protection against external aggressions.

To do this, you can use:

  • your face moisturizer if it is thick enough

  • a moisturizing product specially adapted for the body.

After waxing the FIS, do a scrub

Yes a SIF scrub! What idea will you tell me? Not necessarily ! The SIF exfoliation will allow you to avoid the appearance of ingrown hairs, and therefore itching and red pimples which are not very pretty! It would still be a shame to scratch your buttocks while the hair grows back, it's not very classy!

marilou gommage corps.jpg

Scrub made with slivers of apricot kernels. Apply to damp skin with circular massages, ideally in the shower (no need to press too hard, the grains are quite exfoliating), then rinse with water.

gommage weleda.jpg

The Weleda Birch shower scrub refines and smoothes the skin without irritating it. Fine beads of carnauba wax and beeswax stimulate the skin and promote its renewal

​​

After the depilation of the SIF, should we do a depilation of the buttocks?

If you have hair on your buttocks, you wonder if you should do a buttocks waxing after having a FIS waxing. I would say yes, especially if you have hair on your buttocks close to the intergluteal groove. For aesthetic reasons, it is necessary to homogenize everything.

My opinion on intergluteal fold hair removal

My opinion on FIS hair removal is going to be very simple! If you want to do it, do it, don't worry about other people's eyes! It's your body, do what you want with it. Besides, no one will see it, except your partner with whom you have sex, and again, it all depends on your practices! So FIS hair removal is a strictly personal matter. In any case, if you decide to wax the gluteal fold:

  • favors depilatory cream for depilation of SIF, it will be simpler and risk-free. On the condition that you test the depilatory cream on a patch of skin to make sure you are not allergic.

  • if you epilate your gluteal crease with a razor, go ahead carefully to avoid cuts

  • avoid, whatever the hair removal method chosen, touching the anus. It is not a question here of going to hurt your anus, that can be very dangerous.

Other articles you might also be interested in:

The latest articles

Sources of inspiration

bottom of page

Conseils & Informations

Épilation du SIF chez l'homme, mes conseils

L'épilation du SIF ou sillon interfessier est une pratique de plus en plus répandue, chez les hommes mais aussi chez les femmes. Retrouvez ici tous mes conseils pour bien réussir votre épilation du SIF.

 

Allez, on en parle d'un sujet tabou ? L'épilation du sillon interfessier chez l'homme ou épilation du SIF en contracté, est certes une pratique qui se fait de plus en plus chez les hommes, mais qui reste quand même réservée à une minorité d'hommes. Tout d'abord, pour que nous soyons tous sur la même longueur, petite définition du sillon interfessier : le sillon interfessier, appelé également pli interfessier ou rainure est le creux qui sépare chacune des deux fesses. Et entre ces deux, il y a une présence de poils qui peut être plus ou moins importante selon les hommes. Voilà, maintenant que les choses sont claires, passons aux choses sérieuses. Je vais vous donner mes conseils pour faire une épilation du silllon interfessier, ou une épilation du SIF.

 

Pourquoi faire une épilation du SIF chez l'homme ?

Voilà, maintenant que nous parlons bien de la même partie du corps, traitons désormais de l'épilation du SIF chez l'homme. Car, choisir de s'épiler le SIF a différentes motivations chez les hommes. Et d'ailleurs pas que chez les hommes, car de nombreuses femmes font également une épilation du sillon interfessier.

 

Une épilation du sillon interfessier pour enlever les poils

 

En fonction des personnes, le sillon interfessier à plus ou moins de poils, de longueurs différentes, d'épaisseurs différentes. Et oui, tous les hommes ne sont pas fournis en poils de la même façon, tout cela dépend de la génétique. Ainsi, certains hommes seront très poilus du SIF alors que d'autres n'aurons pratiquement pas de poils. D'ailleurs, les hommes qui sont très poilus du sillon interfessier ont également les fesses poilues, ils leur arrivent donc de faire une épilation des fesses, voire de se raser les fesses, en même temps que l'épilation du SIF. De même, certains hommes auront un poil brun, voire très brun et donc très visible alors que d'autres auront un poil clair qui ne sera pas du tout gênant visuellement.

 

Pour certains, les poils seront un signe de leur masculinité, de leur virilité, qu'il ne faudra absolument pas toucher. Pour d'autres, cela représente une véritable gêne qu'ils voudront voir disparaitre.

Une épilation du sillon interfessier pour des raisons d'hygiène

 

L'hygiène peut-être une raison pour laquelle on va décider de faire une épilation du SIF, notamment si les poils sont très nombreux sur cette zone. Et oui, un sillon interfessier sans poil est un sillon plus facile à nettoyer, sans risque d'avoir des traces d'excréments. Je sais, ce n'est pas forcément classe ce que je dis, mais c'est la réalité ! Nous avons beau bien nous nettoyer la zone après avoir été aux selles, il se peut que plus avez de poils, plus vous aurez de chance d'avoir des traces d'excrément. Alors il existe aujourd'hui du papier toilette humide pour pallier à cela, mais ce n'est pas satisfaisant à 100%.

 

Faire une épilation du SIF pour des raisons sexuelles

 

Mais si certains hommes font une épilation du sillon interfessier, c'est pour des raisons sexuelles : offrir un sillon interfessier totalement épilé est en effet plus agréable pour le ou la partenaire, notamment en cas de pratique de l'anulingus et de la sodomie. Vous vous souvenez de mon point juste en haut par rapport à l'hygiène : c'est quand même moins dégueu de faire un anulingus sur une partie du corps dont l'hygiène est irréprochable ! Concernant la sodomie, le fait de faire une épilation du SIF permettra notamment d'éviter les frottements avec les poils et donc d'être plus agréable pour chacun des partenaires.

Faire une épilation du SIF pour un corps imberbe

 

Il est une tendance actuellement chez les hommes qui est celle de faire la chasse aux poils. A tous les poils ! Avoir un corps totalement imberbe est en effet un phénomène actuellement en Europe, qui est notamment venue d'Espagne. Dans ce pays, les hommes n'hésitent pas à se raser totalement les jambes et les bras, en plus des parties classiques que sont le torse, le dos ou encore les aisselles. D'ailleurs, il est à noter que les espagnols ont toujours des sourcils parfaitement épilés. Et bien étant donné que la tendance est à retirer tous les poils, les parties intimes ne font pas exception. Alors pour une certaine homogénéité, si vous vous raser les testicules ou faites une épilation du maillot, il est plus convenable de s'attaquer également à l'épilation du sillon interfessier.

Faut-il faire une épilation de l'anus ?

Je vois venir la question chez les hommes : une épilation de l'anus, tu es sérieux ? Alors déjà, nous allons mettre les choses au clair, ce n'est pas une épilation de l'anus dont je parle ici, car l'anus n'a tout simplement pas de poil ! L'anus est en effet une muqueuse. Ici on parle bien de l'épilation entre les fesses. Il n'est donc pas du tout question de faire une épilation de l'anus. D'ailleurs, il est vivement recommandé de faire très attention à l'anus si vous décidez de faire une épilation du SIF ou de vous raser les poils du SIF, quelle que soit la méthode utilisée (crème dépilatoire pour homme, rasoir, cire, etc.). Car l'abimer ou le couper pourrait s'avérer très dangereux.

De plus en plus d'hommes font une épilation du SIF, cela ne remet en rien la masculinité ou la virilité.

Comment faire une épilation du SIF ?

Mais attention, le sillon interfessier est une zone très très sensible en raison de la proximité de l'anus, qui est une muqueuse. Il ne faut donc pas faire n'importe quoi quand on souhaite l'épiler. Voici donc mes conseils pour pratiquer une épilation du SIF chez l'homme.

Une douche avant l'épilation du SIF

Cela est valable quelque soit la zone que tu vas épiler. L'eau chaude et la vapeur d'eau chaude vont ainsi ramollir le poil, le rendre plus souple pour l'épilation du SIF. Il sera ainsi plus facile de t'épiler la zone. Ce point est d'autant plus important que la zone étant difficile à épiler, il est nécessaire de faciliter la chose.

La crème dépilatoire pour une épilation du SIF

C'est sans aucune doute la meilleure solution pour faire une épilation du SIF chez l'homme, à la condition de bien faire attention. La crème dépilatoire pouvant brûler ou irriter, il ne faut surtout pas appliquer la crème dépilatoire sur l'anus qui pourrait occasionner de graves dommages. Dans tous les cas, avant de commencer l'épilation du SIF, il est recommandé de tester la crème dépilatoire sur une partie de peau, par exemple les mains. Cela permettra de voir si vous n'êtes pas allergique à la crème dépilatoire que vous allez utiliser.

Pas d'épilateur électrique pour une épilation du SIF

Autant te dire que l'utilisation d'un épilateur électrique est quand même un peu compliqué sur cette partie du corps. Et encore une fois, comme tu n'es pas dans une position qui t'offre une grande visibilité, le risque de toucher l'anus avec l'épilateur électrique est grand. Et donc dangereux.

Évite la cire pour l'épilation du SIF

Tout comme l'épilateur électrique, la cire n'est pas une solution à privilégier pour faire une épilation du SIF, si tu le fais seul. Car il ne faut surtout pas appliquer la cire sur l'anus, cela est très dangereux au moment où tu vas tirer sir la bande de cire.

Le rasoir manuel pour l'épilation du SIF

Le rasoir manuel est une bonne solution pour effectuer une épilation du SIF chez l'homme car tu peux parfaitement maitriser le rasage. Attention toutefois à ne pas utiliser le rasoir avec une lame de rasoir neuve, quand elle est la plus coupante. Utilise également un gel à raser transparent pour bien voir la zone rasée (si vous vous regardez dans un miroir pour le faire poser en dessous) : cela évitera d'aller sur l'anus et de le couper.

La pince à épiler pour l'épilation du SIF

La pince à épiler pour faire une épilation du sillon interfessier pourra être une alternative si et seulement si la pilosité est peu importante et le poil fin. En effet, cette méthode ne peut être envisagée que si elle est rapide. Si vous avez une forte densité de poils et qu'ils sont en plus épais, je vous conseillerai de passer par la crème dépilatoire pour faire une épilation du SIF.

La position à prendre pour l'épilation du SIF

Quand tu choisis de faire une épilation du SIF, la question de la meilleure position pour le faire se pose. Forcément, ce n'est pas une zone très pratique !

  • Si tu choisis de faire une épilation du SIF au rasoir, il va falloir écarter les fesses à la main pour pouvoir y passer le rasoir. Il n'est pas forcément nécessaire de se mettre devant une glace pour le faire, au toucher, tu peux savoir où sont les poils et s'il reste des poils après avoir passé le rasoir. N'hésite pas à t'asseoir sur le rebord de ta baignoire si tu en as une, les fesses dans le vide, pour te faire l'épilation du SIF. Bien entendu, ne passe pas le rasoir seul sur la peau, il sera nécessaire d'appliquer un produit de rasage pour faciliter le rasage.

  • Si tu choisis de faire une épilation du SIF à la crème dépilatoire, tu vas devoir rester statique pendant quelques minutes (le temps donné par la marque). Si tu bouges, la crème dépilatoire va bouger, voire disparaitre, et l'épilation sera moins efficace.

Mes conseils après l'épilation du SIF

Après l'épilation du SIF, hydrate ta peau

 

Peu importe le moyen utilisé pour faire votre épilation, applique dans tous les cas un produit hydratant pour apaiser le sillon inter fessier épilé. Oui, un produit hydratant. Je sais que ce n'est pas une zone du corps que nous avons l'habitude d'hydrater. Mais si tu as utilisé une crème dépilatoire ou un rasoir, ta peau du sillon interfessier a été brusquée et il va falloir en prendre soin. L'hydratation est le meilleure soin pour ta peau pour qu'elle recouvre ses fonctions de protections contre les agressions extérieurs.

Après l'épilation du SIF, fait un gommage

Oui un gommage du SIF ! Quelle idée me diras-tu ? Pas forcément ! Le gommage du SIF te permettra d'éviter l'apparition des poils incarnés, et donc des démangeaisons et des boutons rouges qui ne sont pas très jolis ! Ce serait quand même dommage de se gratter les fesses pendant la repousse du poil, ce n'est pas très classe !

Après l'épilation du SIF, faut-il faire une épilation des fesses ?

Si tu as des poils aux fesses, tu te demandes si tu dois faire une épilation des fesses après avoir fait une épilation du SIF. Je te dirai que oui, surtout si tu as des poils aux fesses proches du sillon interfessier. Pour des raisons esthétiques, il est nécessaire de tout homogénéiser.

Mon avis sur l'épilation du SIF

Mon avis sur l'épilation du SIF va être très simple ! Si tu as envie de le faire, fais-le, ne te soucies pas du regard des autres ! C'est ton corps, tu en fais ce que tu veux. D'ailleurs, personne ne le verra, sauf ton partenaire avec qui tu as des relations sexuelles, et encore, tout dépend de vos pratiques ! Donc l'épilation du SIF est une affaire strictement personnelle. Dans tous les cas, si tu décides de faire une épilation du sillon inter fessier :

  • privilégie la crème dépilatoire pour faire l'épilation du SIF, ce sera plus simple et sans risque. A la condition que tu testes la crème dépilatoire sur une partie de peau pour t'assurer que tu n'es pas allergique.

  • si tu t'épiles le sillon inter fessier au rasoir, vas-y prudemment pour éviter les coupures

  • évite, quelque soit le mode d'épilation choisi, de toucher l'anus. Il ne s'agit pas ici d'aller blesser ton anus, cela peut-être très dangereux.

D'autres articles pourraient également t'intéresser :

Ma sélection de produits pour faire une épilation du SIF :

Reçois directement les articles !

CONSEILS

BEAUTE POUR HOMME

CONSEILS

BARBE & RASAGE

Les derniers articles

Sources d'inspiration